mis à jour   Last minute

Nature paradise and arthouse in Näfels, Switzerland

  • Suisse
  • Enregistré comme favori 765 fois
  • Activité récente: 04.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are also looking for and offering long term stay 6 months - 1 Year, in this case food has to be covered by yourself and special requirements have to be discussed. It is important that you are able to work and earn your own money for a long term stay. I can help with finding a job, though you have to have a visa that allows you to work here or have a work from home job.

    CURRENT urgent tasks: Need help with creating Mock UP / Galleries / Pictures for my website!
    Sorting out basement with tools, books, other decoration stuff.
    Preparing wood for heating, cleaning all areas and painting walls!

    Welcome to our nature paradise - I am an artist working with creative concepts and photography - please only send a request if your english or german is fluent - you need to be able to communicate with whats app or similar app for easy communication, please make sure you have your own data on your phone or a travel plan so we are able to talk when you leave the house as well.
    we do have internet but it is slow and not always good connection because of the mountains.

    We live in a small old house in midst of magical nature but very close to everything like shopping center, public transportation, bakeries, old village town, museum, movie theather.

    We (my cat Charlie and I ) live in the middle of the old village Näfels with a stunning panorama view to the famous Glarus mountains, forest and valleys.

    We heat the house with wood, we have a cozy stove and small outdoor seating area at the front entrance for workaways and airbnb guest.
    The balkony / terasse is privat.

    I travel a lot, so often the workaway might stay here alone or with other workaways and guests or me if i am around.

    From time to time we might host some artists and art-projects from around the world.

    TASKS

    HOURS 9.30 AM - 3PM or 10AM - 3PM ( with either 60min or 30min lunch break ) it might be able to adapt with workaways shedule...need to be discussed.
    In winter time we need to heat the house with wood, our firestove is big and cozy one also we can cook on that stove, so we do not need the electricity of the other stove.
    Heating times 6 or 7am, Noon, and Evening.

    Daily general tasks, to be done everyday: Feed the cat, spend some time playing and just spend time in the same room with him so he feels the connection and attention. He loves to rest and sleep in the same room, living room or the privat bedroom.
    10.30 am sharp daily cleaning of the rooms, common areas, ect. if needed, to be discussed with me.
    In winter time organize the wood for the firestove as soon as there is only litte left.
    It is a beautiful meditative beginning in the day to start the fire in the stove a beautiful ritual and very cozy as the warmth of the fire is so much more cozy then a regular heating system.



    Special tasks depending on the workaways profession or skills: help with;

    - woodworking, tiling, carpeting, - we need to build a roof over the balkony / terasse and other areas, need to build sliding doors and use tools to build and fix things

    - sew with a sewing mashine - fixing clothes, curtains or work on costumes for photo sessions and performance...

    - logo design, website building with templates, photoshop and most important creating MOCK UP ( online home gallery, photo gallery )

    - marketing , creative writing for website ( english - german )

    - Vlog creation, video art and photography

    Please do only apply if you have pro experience in one or more of the special task / skills.

    RULES:
    Never light a candle at any time if i am not at home.
    Never smoke inside the house, if you smoke please go to the front house outside area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Canton Glarus is an amazing place in Switzerland, wonderful nature famous for its hiking routes and lakes
    there is a movie theater in the village and much more other things to do.
    Oberurnen is a historic little town and close to the train station.

    there are many activities, just google for it, and there are bigger towns like Zurich, St. Gallen, Luzern, all between 45 min and 90 min with the train easy traveling.

    you can learn to deepen your knowledge with all these above mentioned tasks, and learn about Underwater photography if i happen to have a session while you are here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    as described above! please carefully read my whole profile :)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    either private or shared room depending on availability, charming kitchen, bathroom with bathtub

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    you can visit the lakes and towns around, go hiking, meet with other people or visit Zurich town, there is a trainstation and busstation very close by

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

N° de référence hôte : 321522646951

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Aidez dans un refuge pour animaux de ferme à Wallis en Suisse
Live with us, help us out and travel the countryside in Alchenstorf, Switzerland