Beautiful Yukon, Canada helping with the garden and feeding farm animals.

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    276

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    SUMMER: We are a family of 5, living on the beautiful shores of Marsh Lake, Yukon. We have chickens. We have 3 sons, 5, 8, and 15 (part-time). We run a food truck and are typically very busy in summers and would love some extra help with the all little chores around the home. We work long hours, so you should be trustworthy and independent. This stay is well-suited to a couple!! If you have a driver's license, you will have access to our vehicle and are welcome to explore. We live on the water and have kayaks and a canoe. We are close to hikes and several wonderful First Nations Cultural Centres. We are in a rural community, but there is a Community Centre 2km away.

    FALL: no big projects on the go right now. Help is always appreciated keeping the 5 & 8 year old entertained after school so mom can tackle some organization projects.

    WINTER: help with child care, mainly, including teaching your language and culture to our small children. Playing outside, kicksledding, skating, etc... House-sit opportunity for the right person/couple in January.

    Our children attend French Immersion, so helping them with the French language would be an asset - but all languages and cultures welcome.

    Thank you for reading!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There's not too much to do, and it's all very relaxed! If you need to be "busy" all the time, you won't enjoy your stay here. You will be able to enjoy canoeing in the lake, walks in the forest, and lounging in the grass. We are located 45 minutes from Whitehorse, the capital city of the Yukon. We are within driving distance of several wonderful First Nation Cultural Centres. Marsh Lake is a diverse little community, and there are people living here from Germany, France, Switzerland - and quite a few other Workawayers here, too!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    SUMMER: We are looking for help in the garden (weeding, etc...), yard maintenance (barn cleaning, mowing grass, etc...), feeding the animals, and someone to watch the children while they play. It's not at the "max" end of things - you will have plenty of time to explore or rest up for your next big adventure!

    WINTER: Mainly teaching the kids about your language and culture.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A few options: a camper; a bedroom in the house; or a tent in the yard. Let's talk about what you're interested in! We even have an amazing tree house that can sleep 2!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    SUMMER: We need help on the weekends, so you would be expected to be at the house every weekend. During the week (probably Tuesday and Wednesday), you will have time to go and explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, and a flock of chickens. If your pet is good with this, they are welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 4 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 319628611617