Child care in English while discovering the Catalan culture in Avinyó, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.08.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Eva, Victu, Ot (7) and Roc (5). We are looking for an English speaker to share time with our children. We want them to have as much contact to the English language as possible. Our kids speak English and Catalan. They love running, cycling, playing football, listening to stories, going to the swimming pool, playing hide and seek, board games and any games you may come up with.

    Eva (39) works as an English and German teacher and Victu (39) is a sales agent. You will find a good atmosphere at home and we like to spend time together and with friends. Having someone with us is a great way to meet new cultures without moving from home. At the weekends and on holidays we love to spend time together, playing and going to the mountain and beach (we have a campervan what allows us to be quit spontaneous when deciding where to go).

    We live in Avinyó, a small village of 2000 inhabitants half way from the mountains (Pyrenees) and the beach and Barcelona (60km away). It is surrounded by forest, so it is a great place to enjoy outdoor activities (running, cycling, swimming, fishing…). Although the town is small it has got a big sport complex with two summer swimmingpools, two tennis courts, two paddle courts and a sport center. Our house is located in the middle of the village; it has got a garage and a big terrace where kids love to play and where we have most of our breakfasts and dinners in summer.

    Something you must know about us:
    -We speak Catalan and English at home. With our friends and family we speak Catalan. However, we can speak Spanish with you if you want to improve it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would like to share with you our culture. In our house you can live with us the traditions and customs of our land and our Mediterranean cuisine. We would like to share meals and time with you.
    In exchange we would like that our kids have as much contact as possible to the English language and to know a bit of your culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an English speaking girl who loves children and would like to live together with a Catalan family for at least a month and help with our kids (longer stays would be fantastic!). We also expect you to be very responsible, respectful, active and with initiative. Please, only contact us if you fulfill these requirements.

    Your help will consist on sharing time with the kids using the English language: actively playing (not just watching how they play), reading books, going to the park and the swimming pool, doing crafts and maybe teaching them some of your hobbies (play an instrument, do some sport, learn another language...). You are expected to help little bit with the household tasks, to be clean and tidy as you go and to cook some days lunch.

    We prefer stays of at least three weeks (much better if they are longer). We need your help from Monday to Thursday. So you have 3days-weekends to travel around and enjoy our country. But you can also stay with us or do some travelling together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with a double bed and wardrobe. We have two baths at home, so we can offer you to share one with the kids.
    Our house is set in the center of the village. It is quiet modern and it has got a big terrace where the kids love to play.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Avinyó is sorrouned by forest, so it is a perfect place for outdoor activities. You can borrow our bikes if you like cycling, or our fishing rods to go fishing at the resevoir. Or you can just walk in the woods, hike to the "Soldiers tower" or go to the swimming pool to swim, suntun or relax while reading a book.

    Barcelona is an hour away from Avinyó and at the weekends there is a bus there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20hours




N° de référence hôte : 317969775126