Help us and exchange culture in our home in Istanbul

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi everyone, we are couple in Istanbul Turkey.We are also currently looking for Workawayers for stays from mid-August to march 2018 We are all very open minded and love meeting people from different cultures. More Importantly I'm looking for someone who has still like yoga, photography, music, arts.

    Who we are:
    We are a Turkish professional couple in our mid 30s, and have a large house for us, We are a very easy going family that welcome you to spend as much time as you choose learning about all aspects of Turkish culture.

    Interests & "lifestyle":
    we are generally interested in other cultures and how people around the world live.

    What hours are we looking for:
    We ask you to volunteer about 3-4 hours a day, for 5 days out of 7.
    We work full-time, but would be happy to join in helping with you at weekends, and maybe could take some time off work on other days occasionally. But generally during the week you might be doing your own thing a lot of the time.

    Who we are looking for?
    We would prefer to have a single Workawayer or a couple (age 27 or older), and who can be fairly independent when volunteering. (We have one spare room, with a double bed, so this might not be suitable for friends travelling together.) We are also more interested in meeting people from other countries, rather than our own - but we will consider British people if you seem a good fit to us :-) Please look at the list of jobs we need doing before contacting us!

    We would only like to host non-smokers. Please note that we cannot host any children.

    We are near the mainline train between Mecidiyeköy and the Beylikdüzü on the coast with Atatürk airport in the middle.
    (Beylikdüzü 3 mins, Mecidiyeköy 1hr)
    Also there is a bus that stops right outside the house that runs between city center and it also stops at the nearest

    Getting to know each other:
    Before we commit ourselves to hosting you, we would very much like to Skype with you, so that we can all see whether we would get along. We hope that you will see the benefits of this for you too. :-)

    Feel free to contact me with any questions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy meeting people who are open-minded and inquisitive about the world; and who don't have fixed and conventional views.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Working with us will not be too exhausting, and might be a good start for someone new to Workaway. We are happy to provide food for you when you are at our place, or we are happy to let you cook for everyone if you would like to.

    No smoking or swearing in our house.
    All meals provided.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 guest room with double bed (sharing the bathroom with us).With WiFi around the house.
    Shared bathroom.
    At least one good cooked meal on any days worked and can come to agreements about sharing other meals too.
    Full use of kitchen and large beautiful garden

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 279471846895