Agro-ecological Project In The Southern Sierra Madre, Mexico

Country

Mexique

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    297

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!!! first to all I want to apologize with the worakawayers who type me in the past two years, I don't have access to my account. But I'm back now with a new vision and a bunch of projects that I would like to do with you

    I'm Omar González and I have 28 years. I'm from Atoyac de Alvarez, a town in the coast of Guerrero State in Mexico, over the ocean pacific. I am about to finish my college career with a degree in Environmental Systems Engineering.

    Currently I collaborate in the implementation of a federal program called "sowing life" which aims to reforest one million hectares of trees in the country, through the implementation of agroforestry systems with the application of agroecological techniques.

    The main productive activity is agriculture, the municipality has several ecosystems and various endemic species of plants and animals. On one side is the southern Sierra Madre and on the other the Pacific Ocean.

    I am looking for pro-active friends with aptitude and interest for community work, the building and operation of plant nurseries, production of organic fertilizers, etc.

    Personally I ask in return to practice my English without a set schedule, I want to improve my diction and pronunciation in a casual way, currently I have approximately 60% of English, but I am not a certified speaker. I also require help with my research project for my degree thesis.

    I consider myself a quiet person, I am not good at describing myself but my vibration is high. I am vibrating with love and I hope that you will also come with that energy and the intention to collaborate in an unprecedented project that seeks to recover the social structure, productivity and quality of life of the poorest people in the region.

    I am a music lover, I listen music almost all the time from pop to metal, from hip-hop to electronic music. I like to learn constantly, I would like to learn a lot about cooking and eating healthier. I like to spend time on the beach and in the woods with my friends making a fire or just hanging out.

    I hope to meet new friends, God bless you and take care of yourself and your family in these difficult times.

    See you in 2021.

    -Omar.

    Translated with DeepL/Translator (free version)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    People in the mexican coast are very warm and welcoming, food, views and nature, sunsets & beaches can't be apreciated in no other place like this, from Acapulco - to the limit of the big coast, you will learn the culture and the daybyday of the mexican people making your own view and get inspiration and peace overflow.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone to practice my english and colaborate in community and susteinable work.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A home in the downtown of the city, I live with my grandma and we have a free room with personal wc. With all the services in it, light, water, Internet and TV.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transportation in all the town very cheap, 30 minutes away from the nearly beach, 30 minutos away for the woods and mountains and rivers of the Sierra Madre Occidental, 2 hours aways from Acapulco in bus 4.5$ dolars bus ticket, one super market, one mall, hospitals publics and privates in all the area, one movie teather, 3 gas stations, 5 hotel in the downtown cheaps, a few bars, diferent choices from tipycal food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have an oficce room and i count with internet connection, a laptop, earphones, cellphone, printer & scanner.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your car or truck in the street in front of my house. It's a secure and centrical street.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 278376355443