Besoin d'aide pour entrainer les chevaux, s'occuper des chiens, tenir compagnie à mon ado, Bárðardalur, Islande

Country

Islande

Enregistré comme favori 68 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Here are a few horses, few small dogs, some hens and bees. Humans are one 50 yo woman -me, that works in Húsavík in a nursing home, and a soon 15 yo schoolgirl. My son and daughter in law live in a separate house on the farm. I moved here two and a half year ago - a little daring for an middle aged woman to buy a farm, but it is important to make dreams come true - so I can tick that on my bucket list :-) I am interested in many things, and open to ideas and different ways that can make life easier and better. Live and let live is a good life motto. I dislike disagreement, haste, noise and pressure. Prefer calm, harmony, cooperation and space. But still do need to get things done. So a balance needs to be found.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can help with Icelandic and English, Take you for sightseeing to near by areas, often there are other workaway people in the valley. Hopefully you will find joy in being here, it is not busy, beautiful nature really calm and quiet. You can spend time with my horses and ride. I can tech people to knot and help with making an Icelandic sweater. We can experiment with sour dough bread. I am open to ideas.....

  • Aide

    Aide

    For late July and august I need someone that has good skills to drive and repair tractors, to help with harvesting feed for my horses :-) It is not slavery, One New Holland and one old Zetor that needs some TLC. I only need between 50 and 100 bales for my little heard :-) Plenty of time to laze around and enjoy. Apart from that I mostly need help to ride and train my horses, they are calm and nice, I have been riding them inside but need the courage and assistance to start riding them outside. Not many hours required in the week. Let the dogs out when I am at work and perhaps try to get my teenagers to look up from the computer sometimes. Help with housework would be nice, I would like to plant some flowers for the bees, fix the fence so the sheep dont eat them all :) But this is all small odd jobs that hopefully will get done in the spring.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to learn Japaneese, French and German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The workawayer will have a private room and there is a big living room we dont use much, so sole control of the remote :) Food - we are pretty easy going, I mostly eat at work, my daughter gets lunch at school, we usually have beef and lamb in the freezer but are totally open to try different kind of food. Big sit down family meals are rare, so most often we just make what we feel like, when we feel like it. So in general, we are pretty easy going. No rules or formalities. Our place is average I think, not privative but not American stile huge and fancy either... We have a hut tub outside and it is possible to light a fire :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Location is 40 min drive from Mývatn nature resort, One hour from Húsavík with the Eurovision museum and whales tours, geo sea baths and more, Akureyri the capital of the North is an hours drive. Beautiful nature, river, waterfalls, mountain, plenty of space, 3 km from next door neighbors. I can lend my car on my days off sometimes and/or take to places of interests. Public transport is a bit complex, a bus stops around 20 km from here, sometimes it is possible to get a lift from people in the valley to get to the towns. Airport is in Húsavík and Akureyri.
    I have not had a workaway person before, I'd prefer a self-sufficient person that is a confident rider and pretty independent. Likes animals and nature, has a positive outlook and some humor.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have good wi-fi and I think it is a great Idea that workawayers work from here as there is plenty of time to do so.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space and easy to plug in for electricity.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have space for a horse, possibly a spayed dog - if it gets along with my dogs. Cat, probably OK - if he gets along with my spayed male cat.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 273496477465