Aidez sur une ferme islandaise

  • Enregistré comme favori 1202 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an Icelandic/Dutch family of 6, running a sheep farm and retreat center in north east Iceland. Kids flown out the nest by now but still dropping by and living with us once in a while.

    Just people who can stay for this whole period; beginning of Mai till end of September, are considered! We run a retreat center / guesthouse and bar in the middle of nowhere, and a farm with 120 sheep, 50 horses, Border Collies and some Icelandic hens.

    We're mainly looking for assistance in the guesthouse, someone who loves to cook. You will prepare dinner for our guests, our menu consists of trout we catch in our lake and lamb- and sheep meat from the farm. Other ingredients are vegetables from our garden and greenhouse.

    Also someone who can help out with cleaning, assisting in the kitchen, bar, waitressing and reception.

    A great place when you are an experienced horse rider, a plus is when you have been riding Icelandic horses. While doing work around the guesthouse, there is also of time to train our horses and keep us company on rides.

    In return for your efforts we promise you will have a great time, a lot of new experiences and we will teach you everything we know about the fields we work in. So you leave with a package of new material which can help in whatever you're gonna take on in the future.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll learn loads about living on the country site. How to live in a self sustainable lifestyle. What it takes to run your own business. And off course the Icelandic language for those interested.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Planting trees, looking after lamb and other animals, painting jobs, some gardening, welcoming guests, preparing breakfast, preparing drinks at the bar in the evening, cleaning rooms, preparing dinner for guests for the one hired as a cook. Various jobs around the farm, depending on your abilities. Riding and training our horses.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Danish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will have a private bedroom and all meals are included. Since we are a working sheep farm and producing our own lamb and sheep meat, a large part of our diet includes meat, and also fish that we catch in the lake. Not at all suitable for vegan or vegetarians.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A paradise for nature lovers, endless possibilities for hikes on your own in nature. Rich bird life, ecxiting for photographers. The village is 14 km away, possible to engage in things organised in the village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 272229236737

Feedback (2)


Feedback



Share busy family life and help with kids, house and dog walking in Akureyri, Iceland
Come and share in our daily family routine in Reykjavik, Iceland