Help with our kids and household in the countryside of North County Cork, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 103 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    Hi there,
    We are looking for preferably a female helper, German or Spanish speaking would be great, but not essential (the kids grandmother is German so we are trying to teach the kids German, plus I'm learning Spanish) but any other nationality is fine too, to help with childminding, household duties, and general help in a busy family.

    If you are interested in being our helper near Doneraile, County Cork, for the months of June, July, August and maybe some of September then please let me know, I know you may be stranded in Ireland right now due to Covid-19 so we are happy to work with your arrangements.

    We live in the countryside, about 25 min drive away from Mallow where you can get bus & trains to most places.

    We have two kids, a girl (aged 10) and a boy (aged 7) and also two very friendly Rottweiler dogs. Our daughter is interested in horse riding and swimming, and our son is also interested in swimming, motorbikes, and lego.
    We would love to have help in the summer so we can get the responsibilities and boring things done easier :) and then we can all enjoy a better quality of life and live summer to the fullest.

    We live at the foot of the Ballyhoura Mountains where you can explore for hours with bike trails, walks, and forests. My husband also does motocross up there sometimes. We have a healthy lifestyle, we like to cook good food. We also have a hot tub 🙂

    My husband works 5/6 days a week as a landscape gardener and garden designer and I work from home some mornings and sometimes I work outside the home too as a carer, actress, commercial model, and bookkeeping, but of course I do most of those from home now too.
    Our son has lots of food allergies so he requires some special help but it's all manageable but if you like eating nuts a lot then you may be disappointed as these are very restricted in our house due to his allergies :)
    We would require you to do childminding, housework, help with homework etc. Some help with cooking is also welcome.
    You would be asked to help around 5 hours per day, 5 days a week, on a flexible schedule, and should it run over that then we can provide some remuneration.
    Due to our son having asthma we can only accept non smoking helpers. This is a very strict rule.

    We also have wifi that you are free to use.

    If you are interested in staying with us please let me know and we can talk further.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the countryside at the foot of the Ballyhoura Mountains which is a vast area mainly maintained by Coillte so there are no cars or houses up there. There are lots of mountain bike trails, walks and forests to explore however, and sometimes you'll catch a glimpse of deer.
    We also have a beautiful park, Doneraile Wildlife Park, about 10 minutes drive from us.
    As a family, we come from an eclectic background, with lots of different cultures in the one family. My husbands family all live close by so it's rather like a family community even though everyone has their own properties, but a lot of the neighbours would be family.
    We also have German speakers in the family and are trying to teach German to our kids.
    We live a healthy lifestyle and generally enjoy being fit, healthy and active if we can, though we also practice meditation and try incorporate calm into our lives.
    We are not religious but we are spiritual, and whatever your beliefs are, we aim to all be mutually respectful of each others beliefs and practices as long as everyone is safe doing so.
    Whatever ideas you have to explore Ireland and its culture, let us know and hopefully we can accommodate your wishes.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The help would be:
    - Ideally if you can speak German or Spanish, then it would be great if you could help me teach our kids some German or help me learn Spanish, but if you don't that's ok :).
    - Childminding - minding them when I am busy with work etc., helping them with homework, helping them tidy, doing fun adventures with them outside, going for walks with the kids, making them snacks if they are hungry, helping getting them ready to go somewhere, etc.
    - Housework - helping with general housework like washing dishes, general cleaning, hoovering, dusting, helping with meal preparation etc.Myself or my husband will do most of the cooking but if I'm not home due to work then we would ask you do some simple cooking.
    - General help outside - sweeping the patio, help in our vegetable garden, watering plants, general tidy up
    Dogs - taking the dogs for a walk sometimes

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Your accommodation would be in a little caravan in our yard but you can use our second building next to our building to relax and chill out if you wish. It is small in size but has a sitting room area with a comfortable fouton and a bathroom with a shower etc. The bathroom will be mainly yours unless we have guests or friends staying over. This space is usually our meditation space or a place we accommodate guests. You can of course chill out either here, or in your caravan or in the main house, or you may wish to explore the mountains on a nice day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our closest village is Donearaile, about a 10 minute drive. We go to Doneraile daily when the kids are in school but they won't be back to school until September.
    The closest larger town is Mallow, about 30 minute drive. This is where we go weekly for food shopping & errands.
    Cork city is about 50 minutes drive from our home, or 30 minutes by train from Mallow.
    We can’t offer you a car to drive but we have lots of family living near us and there is always someone driving in or out you can get lifts with should you need a lift to somewhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 269493956141

Feedback (1)


Share some gardening, building and creativity in Cork City, Ireland
Aidez dans une école secondaire privée de l'Ouest de l'Irlande