Help us with different projects such as building and language in the beautiful 6ta region of Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 87 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are a family of five living in the beautiful 6ta region of Chile. Our property is surrrounded by hills and mountains and is bordered by the River Claro. This location affords hiking and fishing opportunities, or simply the chance to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of nature.
    We have 3 children ages 5, 9, and 13. We also have several dogs, cats and horses.
    We work in the tourism sector. The property has 5 cabañas, we also offer horseback rides and artesenal projects with wool from our own sheep.
    We have a very basic level of English, but this is one of the areas we would like help in.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a wonderful opportunity to experience a more rural and relaxed Chilean culture. You will have ample opportunity to practice Spanish. If you are interested, Paula can teach you to use weaving techniques on her various looms. The kids would love to show you around and take you on nearby hikes or possibly even horseback rides. We encourage you to take advantage of this beautiful location and explore as much as possible. As time allows we will do all we can to help you explore the area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with various tasks. We would like to practice and improve our English, especially with the children. We would like help as needed with the cabañas (cleaning and recieving guests.) We continually have other various projects, for example, we are currently building a new cabaña from purely recycled material.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Courant
    English: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own cabaña, complete with cable TV, a heater, small fridge and private bathroom. You are welcomed to eat all meals with the family.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 267181899746