Enjoy Spain getting into an atmosphere of the spanish Renaissance s.XV near Madrid

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    591

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️*️️*️️ We are looking for people to stay in August and the defining of September *️️*️️*️️*️️
    You are very welcome!
    Hello, my name is Jaime (22), I am the eldest son of a family of 4, Inma (50), my mother, Juan (52), my father and Fatima (17). In addition to some animals ;-)

    We are a family that lives in winter in the city and in summer in the town.
    Originally we are from a town in Guadalajara called Hontoba where we still keep the farmland, the garden and the animals (four little dos and 6 hens). We currently live in Torrejón de Ardoz since 1998. And we return to the town on weekends, holidays and some free time.

    -We are a family very used to contact people from other countries, my parents have been working at the airport for more than 20 years, so we are delighted to welcome people and enrich us with their experience.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are moving almost every day from Hontoba to Madrid or to Madrid to Hontoba, you can enjoy and visit every corner of Madrid. Hontoba and the towns that surround it (Pastrana, Guadalajara, Cifuentes, Trillo) have many historic attractions and have been very important cities during the Renaissance and the Baroque.

    This experience will allow you to get to know the characteristics of the Spanish culture, besides enjoying the tranquility of the rural life and the cultural offers of big cities like Madrid.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly we want to share experiences with workawayers the help would be at the most 20 or 15 hours per week, but surely it is much less and some day there is nothing to do and you can enjoy the sun, eat tomatoes or grapes from the garden, or go to the pool, to another town or visit Madrid. According to your choice we will try to help you and make you feel at home.

    Mainly the help is not going to be so hard, most of the times can be feed the dogs, the same for the hens and to collect the garden. it could be daily less than 40mins help.
    The main reason for receiving people is enjoy the experience of know new people.
    One aspect that I'm so interested in is that my sister practices her English, so we are especially interested in English speakers if it would be possible.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We normally live in Torrejón 20 km from the center of Madrid (perfectly connected), you can be here if you want to visit Madrid for a weekend.
    At this time of the year (summer) we normally live in the village, Hontoba.
    When we are in Hontoba the rest of the week you will have a very bright private room just for your use. There is a big house where you surely will get relax and privacy.

    -All meals are included. You can eat with us as if it were your house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you have any questions ask, I have been workawayer twice!
    We will respond as fast as we can because we are happy to receive you
    we are used to get to the airport, there are no problems for picking you there if you would prefer so

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 15 hours per week (or less)

Juan, our father, cooking a paella ;-)
Chiqui (left) and Luna (right)
Jaime (me) hugging Mickey and Rayo appears at left
village´s views
our friends with our hens
Ruins in the village
Luna while she is playing
Branch of cherries
Ducal Palace of Pastrana
Ruins in the village

N° de référence hôte : 266646243672