Looking for people to help with our garden in Loughborough, England

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 163 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    706

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    COVID: we would only host people with two doses of vaccine and a negative PCR test. Sorry we can't host you during isolation. My mother in law is 91 and we can't take risks. Looking forward to putting all this behind us.

    Hi I am Alix. I teach English and French and yoga , privately and at the university so if you're in England to improve your English, I can help you with their conversation and grammar. I have books to help you and can spend some time helping you get better at English.

    I am French so will be tempted to speak French if you are French too, but we can make times for English conversation and grammar/ answering questions/ exercises as I have many resources. Alkesh will speak English with you too. I also speak Spanish.

    I am also a photographer. I love discussing the state of the world, reading, watching films, doing yoga, learning things, sharing ideas. I have many adventures to tell and ideas to share and would love to hear yours.

    Alkesh is my husband. He is British from Indian origin. He is a teacher and a musician. He loves design, making things, he is very artistic and very skilled in many areas, he has a recording studio and plays in a band. He smokes in the conservatory and you're welcome to do the same if you smoke.

    We have a nice house and garden and 2 cats, and we treat our guests well!
    There is a canal nearby to run/cycle along, there are 2 reservoirs in the town, a market twice a week and two cities to visit nearby: Leicester and Nottingham. There are also many woods and a big Park with the deer, and we can help you decide where to go if you want to explore the Peak district/ derbyshire for example, which is a beautiful area. We have bikes you can borrow.

    Oh it should go without saying but it might be helpful to say it, we're LGBTQ+ friendly, happy to have guests of all colours, countries and religions but won't accept sexism, racism or homophobia.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been hosting for over 10 years and we like the cultural exchanges. We are both teachers and artists.

    I teach languages, yoga and photography. I'm happy to teach you and share my skills with you too.

    Alkesh teaches design. He is very skilled at manual work and is a perfectionist. He is also a musician and will usually be happy to jam . We have a recording studio too.

    We are as ecological as we can be and welcome ideas to do even better. I grow some food in the garden but am not a pro.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people to help in the garden and participate in the house chores.

    Cooking- with vegetarian/vegan options

    We are eco-conscious so want people on the same wavelength. I'm mostly vegetarian but Alkesh isn't.

    We welcome couples or single travellers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Gujarati: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 1 spare bedroom with a double bed, desk and wardrobe. We share the bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am happy to take people places and go for walks if I have time or indicate interesting places to see.
    Loughborough is situated between Leicester and Nottingham which are interesting cities with lots to do.
    Loughborough is easy to get around on foot yet you have a lot to see nearby. There is a lot of beautiful nature closeby too.

    No drunkeness. Smoking outside (in the conservatory) only.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    (max 25 hours/week) It's flexible depending on what you do. I d want you to have time to enjoy yourself too.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 262572938975