help wanted now to finnish eco cabin before winter, builder... electrician... helper...learn to build in Naramata in the Okanagan Valley BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help in the early stages of a start-up organic farm

    I have recently bought this property and in the process of developing it. Gardens, orchards, cabins, workshops , art studio, all need to go in, no shortage of projects. I've been an organic fruit growers for 30 years now

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn to grow food organically and to build a home using natural materials and techniques.
    You will also learn to cook healthy organic vegetarian and vegan meals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I just bought this beautiful 120 acre property in Naramata in the Okanagan Valley BC. We have plans for an organic farm with fruit trees and gardens. Preparing the land. Building cabins, art studio, work shop...

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I am presently building the eco home. You would be sharing the kitchen etc.
    Your accommodation is a beautiful Teepee with an amazing view of the lake and mountains.
    Food is pretty well all organic with most of it from the garden, and pretty well vegan.
    There is internet, and bicycles for exploration.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Okanagan is fruit growing area and is the warmest place in BC. The lake is great and there are great areas for walking, hiking, mountain biking and rock climbing. Great skiing/snowboarding nearby.
    There are two waterfalls on the property with pools for swimming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 255633957255