Help us get our garden growing in Nelson BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small homestead just 3 miles east of Nelson BC,in the beautiful Selkirk Mountains.. We have 20 acres of treed hillside thats great for hiking in the summer. We have 4 (I know!) wonderful Cane Corso dogs that are our passion. We had a breeding porogram at one time and now just have the renmaining 4 dogs. In addition to the dogs, we keep about 40 chickens and a cat named Jayne.

    This year we need help getting our veggie garden prepped and ready for planting; the construction of our new greenhouse and also setting up our new bee yard. We are looking for help thoughout the growing season - starting April 1 and runninbg through September. If you think you might like to visit this beautiful area of British Columbia, please give us a call!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn about the wonderful breed of Cane Corso dogs. You will also learn about chickens, gardening and beekeeping.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need to put together our new greenhouse and get veggie and flower seeds planted. We need the veggie garden tilled and raked and prepped for planting. We need to erect and electrify the fence for the bee yard and get the hives ready for the nucs that are coming in May. We may also rebuild our 73 year old gravity water system.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It's En Famille! We offer room and board. We have a very comfortable room with a double bed, lots of food, WIFI and laundry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have no regular bus service here now, but there is a great rideshare group Kootenay Rideshare that co ordinates rides to and from the lower mainland (Vancouver) and east to Calgary and points in between. . There are lots of things to do here in the Kootenays; hiking, swimming, fishing, biking and the wonderful Ainsworth Hotsprings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 251822644685