Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre centre d'entraînement/pension pour chevaux dans le Shuswap, Colombie-Britannique, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 1005 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey all you lovely people,

    We need a hand from now for a few weeks (or longer) .... if that works for you get in touch.
    You must be healthy and be vaccinated, you must have horse experience and love animals, you are sociable, friendly and looking for a place to call home for awhile from around now onwards. ;)

    We are a Friendly British family living on beautiful Vancouver Island, we have a small horse barn with 4 horses, 5 dogs, 2 cats, 5 ducks and 4 chickens.
    Becky rides and trains both horse and rider and has competed up to advanced in the UK, Matt is a civil engineer, we have 2 kids, Oliver, who is 18 and Molly, 14.
    We are a pretty laid back family, and enjoy meeting new people.
    We need an extra pair of willing hands who can help with the day to day running of our little farm, as well as some help with reno's of our lovely home and acreage, so if you're handy it would be a huge bonus :)
    There is always stuff to do here ;)

    This opportunity is for someone who wants to join our family in all aspects, MUST BE SOCIABLE, TALKATIVE & healthy... We are!

    We look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be handling horses daily, so you must be comfortable around them, and want to learn what it takes to care for them.... we do prefer you have horse experience.
    You will be part of our family for a while so you must be sociable, friendly and be prepared to pitch in.
    We all do our bit, we love it when you become part of what we do here, it's a lifestyle not a job and if the horses or other animals need something they get it :))
    We have made some life long friends hosting "workawayers" and would love to meet you!!
    It’s important to us in this weird time that you are healthy. We are :))

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would you like to experience life on our small acreage, there will be opportunities to improve your equine knowledge/care, you must have experience of handling horses and not be afraid of them. (Possibility of riding depending on experience).
    You will be expected to help around the house and barn and care for the horses, including the DAILY chores of mucking out, filling hay nets, feeding and keeping the barn and paddocks clean and tidy, pitching in whenever and wherever is necessary.... we have some house/outdoor reno,s going on, so it would be helpful if you can use a paint brush or dig a garden :)
    You'll also help to keep the house clean and tidy.... just like you would at home!
    Oh, and walking the 5 dogs (Harry, Elvis, Mavis & 2 crazy springer spaniels, is always an option, feeding the chickens & ducks is also a daily thing :)
    We ask volunteers to generally do about 5ish hours spread out throughout the day, everybody gets a day off :)
    (But we don't watch the clock) if it needs doing we do it... that's animals for you ;))
    Applicants need to be flexible, pro-active, have an eye for detail and be sociable. You will get out of this experience what you are willing to put in :-)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom, shared bathroom in our beautiful home, there will be time to enjoy the local area.
    Fully found (but buy your own beer.... :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a beautiful area, 10 mins from the lovely little town of Qualicum Beach and the ocean, lots of beautiful hiking spots. Nanaimo and Courtenay are 30/ 40mins away.
    Get in touch, we’d love to meet you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5(ish) hours a day.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.3)

















N° de référence hôte : 237881147415