Child care, light home help living by the sea in a beautiful town called Florianopolis, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.03.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly & busy family of four ( Rodrigo,Mariane, Julia (11) and Isabela (7) and 2 dogs ( Boy a labrador and Billy a mixed breaded ) living by the sea in a beautiful town called Florianopolis, surrounded by nature. We have many beaches along the coastline, suitable for a vast range of water sports and leisure activities.

    We run a surf hostel and a hardware store.. Having two young children means we can't always dedicate as much time to this as we would like, therefore we would very much welcome an extra pair of hands, or two!
    .
    In our spare time we enjoy being active, we love coastal walks, kayaking, surfing, ciclying and art activities.
    We did some travel around the world and we will all enjoy chatting with you about your own interests and helping you to develop your language skills through conversation.
    We have hosted foreign travellers for the last 3 years & love to meet new people.

    The kids go to school in morning time this year, having free time in the afternoon. It might change next year. The kids don´t speak English, the oldest understand some.

    Please note: We only host girls volunteers aged 19yrs+. Must have high level of English, either spoken & written skills.All volunteers must have their own insurance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we live on a litle fishman vilage ,called Barra da Lagoa, in Florianopolis island where you can practise portuguese with kids and local people.
    In the hostel will have plenty of friends from all over the world.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help looking after 2 lovely girls ( 11, 7) drawing, walking, cycling , playing, preparing snacks, helping with school activities and teaching English ( informal teaching through conversation, play, cartoons etc). We need someone who has patience,funny, be creative and likes to do art work with them, taking them to outside activities, theater, movies,exploring.

    We need someone who likes dogs as they love to play with the kids and will be thrilled to have some extra walkings.

    We would like our volunteer to help out at flexible hours (5 to 6 hours each day) but this may include some weekends with a day off in the week instead.It will depend on the weather, also activities around..

    We need some help at cleaning a bit the house ( dishes, hanging/putting away clothes, swipping).Nothing too much as we rather have your time with them.

    You have to be proactive and start conversation with them.. they can be very shy to start..but once they got confidence, you will ask them to stop talking , lol, lol

    As the girls dont speak English at the beginning you might need to have some words translated,although the intention is to them to learn.

    We provide full breakfast at the hostel and luch or early coffe ( we don´t do dinner often) with us, sometimes at hostel , others at home...

    We also plan to have some babby sitting some evenings.

    Non smokers only please.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Day time with kids but at night you will have a bed on our surf hostel with other helpers.

    The surf hostel is well located very close to the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Will have lots of people to meet at our hostel, which you will be able to arrange treckings , surfing, parties and all activities that our hostel offers to the guests.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 232267139613