Help some artisans with some works at the house, in the garden and in our workshop in Cologne, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 733 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    we live in a house on the edge of Cologne. The Connection to the City is very good. It takes you about 30 min. by bus or train. We have also a bicycle for you.

    With our food we put very big value of quality. So the most is organic and whole food.
    We eat mostly vegetarian only about one or two times a week we cook meat or fish.

    We are artisans and make jewellery from old silver cutlery. We are selling our goods on craft-markets as well on Christmas markets.

    It is not the first time that we will be hosts. During the last years we had several guests. They came from Germany, the States, France, Chile, Costa Rica, Columbia, Spain, Taiwan, Argentina, Slovakia and Japan.

    We speak quite good English and also some Spanish.

    Two kilometers away lives our daughter with her husband and her three little children. They also work as artisans.

    We are really excited to get to know you and hope you will enjoy the stay at our home.

    Please look at our calendar if we need somebody for the time you would like to come.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The people of Cologne are known to be sociable therefore it is easy to get in contact with them. It is a Vibrant City.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For spring an summer 2023 we are looking for one person who can help us working on our house and garden.
    - in the garden you can help us to dig a trench, to build raised beds, create flower beds......
    - at our house you can help us to paint two dormers, you should not be afraid to work on a roof and to paint some wooden frames of the windows

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Normally our guests live in the apartment in the basement of our house. But since recently our workshop is located there. Because our former rented workshop is being demolished.
    Therefore you will stay in our old caravan which stands in our driveway. Our caravan is a beautiful old Hymer Eriba. It has a little kitchen inside and a washroom with toilet. In the basement of our house you have a bathroom with toilet and shower for your own.
    The caravan has space for one person. If we don´t have a guest we use it at the weekends when we are on markets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you like nature, there is a bicyle for you and you can drive through the nearby forest with a wildoark .

    If you like townlife you can go to Cologne. It is a city with more than one Million inhabitants situated at the river Rhein.
    It´s a green City with a lot of parks and with very socciable people. There are a lot of museums, shops, bars, pubs and restaurants. Concerts every evening.

    The Connection to the City is very good. It takes you about 30 min. by bus or train. By bicycle it is about 9 km from our house to Cologne City.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    max. 5m long

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    18hours/week maximum, more hours will be payed

N° de référence hôte : 225542264952

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning eco planting and providing permanent agriculture in Mecklenburg, Vorpommern
Looking for help with the land and buildings around our new project in a remote village by the lake in southern Bavaria, Germany