Queer Permaculturalist offering stay in exchange for some gardening and building help in the Byron Shire, Ocean Shores, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 43, queer, non binary, social worker, permaculturalist and horticulturalist. I have done a lot of travelling and help exchange type arrangements myself around the world. I also have 1 very active dog and 9 silkie chickens.

    I'm seeking folks interested in permaculture, gardening and building to stay for 1-2 weeks in exchange for 20 hrs/week, which includes food.

    Helping here can count towards your visa as both a bushfire recovery area and a regional area (postcode 2483).

    Priority given to:
    - queer people
    - permies
    - people with handy skills
    - tradies
    - non smokers
    - people with web design skills

    You will need your own car.

    This is not a party house. We go to bed early and get up early.

    The house is clean, large, reasonably modern with room for up to 4 people. Set on half an acre. Beautiful location near Byron Bay, Mullumbimby, the sea, bush and mountains.

    You get a private room, private bathroom, food (fridge fully stocked with vegetarian options and staples), flexible days and hours so you can be a tourist in this beautiful region.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It will depend on the time of year and the tasks, but you will learn about permaculture, building and living on a property. This includes gardening, plant care, building structures, soil health, compost making, propagation, seed saving, harvesting, handling chickens, building structures, using different hand and power tools, managing pests and diseases and so on.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks may include building garden beds and garden structures, building tasks around the house, propagation, planting, animal care, soil improvement, seed saving, harvesting, and other property maintenance tasks.

    I also need to build a couple of websites.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is inside a nice, modern, clean house. There are 2 bedrooms. One has a queen bed, the other has bunks (double on bottom and single on top). The two bedrooms share a bathroom, which includes a shower and spa. We are not far from the beach and it's a short drive to Byron, Brunswick Heads and Mullumbimby and other tourist spots.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm serious about Covid-19 safety, so we'll have to chat about how to manage this.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Unlimited wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of safe parking

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 184514424447