Mind the kids and help grow edible mushrooms in Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 16 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 with 2 younge kids. We love foraging and being outdoors. We want to offer a space where you can live your own life from and be independent while helping hs around the house and garden. We welcòme anybody to reach out and we can dicuss what suits us all.
    Wed love if someone came longterm and found a part time job locally .
    Yet were open to most ideas and ways of working together. In a harmonious fashion.


    We live in a spacious house, with alarge garden abudent in nature with apple trees & gooseberry bushes

    We regurally travel to nature on surfing and forest adventures.

    We have access to kayaks and sail boats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are passionate about our culture, have a great interest in the lore of the land, wells, medicine's and old ways.
    We love music and storytelling.

    Weh offten visit sacred sights around ireland to celebrate changes of seasons, festivals and moons.

    We enjoy sharing these experiences and sharing our knowledge of the land.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help in multitude of areas.
    And are open to you deciding where you might fit in best.

    >Helping with our 2 year old going for walks, cycles and buggy rides to the play ground.

    Gardening, preparing the garden for spring growth.

    >Growing edible mushrooms in our growing area. & preparing herbal medicines.

    > BUILDING YURTS.

    > housework, tiding hoovering dusting dish washing meal cooking & washing clothes.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Very intrested in native irish speakers

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private spacious bedroom, with wardrobe and private sink.
    In the house heated room with south facing window. Plenty of sun even in winter.

    Use of biclycle while staying.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    >Bikes availible for use !
    > bus service outdie the door.
    > reduced fare bus card.
    > 15 minutes to city centre .
    > 2 minutes from large park.
    > shops near by.
    > reguraly trips to beech to surf.
    > making tinctures and herbal medicines from foraged goods.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can park in drive way or on quite road in housing eastate with own outdoor toilet and running water. Also can set up outdoor kitchen for families.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 174736642664