Help with our chickens and some garden projects in our property close to Hobart, Tazmania

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Caz and Andrew (and Portia and Hermione if you count our two cats). We live on 10 beautiful acres of pasture land in the Huon Valley. The Huon Valley is only 45 minutes from Hobart centre, but feels like true countryside.

    We have newly moved to area and have just finished building our dream home. Our main project now is working on establishing our Caz's ornamental garden, collecting eggs from our 15 chickens and helping Andrew with his new tractor!

    When we aren't at home in the garden, we both work as full time nurses in Hobart. Andrew loves cooking and would enjoy sharing the kitchen and meals with any guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both love bushwalking and try to get away for day or overnight walks whenever we get the chance. We would love the opportunity to show any visitors our favourite hiking spots.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Projects we would like help with:
    - weeding
    - establishing a veggie garden
    - stacking wood
    - collecting eggs
    - building a fence
    - cleaning out the chicken coup

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Italian and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a newly built eco rammed earth house with 2 guest bedrooms. Guests would have their own private bathroom and shower. The bedroom has a big comfy queen size bed with windows looking onto the rolling green pastures.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ideas of things to do with down time:
    - borrow our bikes and go for cycle rides around the idyllic countryside
    - enjoy a cider at Willie Smith's; our local brewery
    - bush walking and overnight hikes; we would be happy to help with planning and dropping you off at the start of an overnight walk
    - Salamanca markets in Hobart
    - Mona art gallery

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week (very flexible)


N° de référence hôte : 164764284743