Help us to revamp our house and garden in Ventry on the Dingle Peninsula

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we live in a beautiful place in Ventry on the Dingle Peninsula (5 minutes from the beach) where you can stay in your own private and cosy wooden house for your comfort and privacy. We are Sarah, Tim, Silva 6 years old and Ailbhe 13 years old. We live in a beautiful house with organic vegetable garden which we eat from daily. Our current project is to revamp the house and garden, so gardening, painting, cleaning and a little babysitting would be daily activities. We also want to build a sauna and re-install a hot tub. Sarah is an wholefood cookery teacher aswell as Doula and Tim is a environmental consultant. We love music, eating good food and sailing. We have bikes for you to use and are 10 min drive from Dingle Town.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about healthy cooking, gardening and living a good country lifestyle.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with general gardening chores like weeding, digging and planting. We need to varnish some wood work and do some simple wall painting projects. Some chucking out of old stuff and light cleaning. Helping to build the sauna. And some a little babysitting/playing with Silva who is 6 years old.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own wooden house which has a double bed, small kitchenette and bathroom. We make food daily or you can use the little kitchen in your own house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 mins drive from Dingle Town and we have bikes available and a small sailing boat which we take to out for short trips and fishing. There are 2 local shops and 2 pubs in walking distance. We are pretty laid back people with open minded ideas. We care about our environment and work towards living sustainably. We want to enjoy our daily lives and are happy to share what good fortune we have with others

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 162197351812