Free trips around Liberec Region and help around our cottage in Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I recently bought a house that needs renovation. The house needs a full renovation. We already started to paint some of the walls in the interior but it is far from done. In the upcoming weeks we will be working on the garden. We are going to plant some bushes before the end of the season.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English, Czech, and Arabic. We can teach you any of the languages if interested. We love talking and learning about other cultures. My wife is a local so she will be a great guide in Czech. We will take you on trips around the area to show you a little of Liberec's beauty. Our property has direct access to a forest, You will be able to bike, hike, and pick up some mushrooms (if any left out there).

  • Aide

    Aide

    1. We would like some help with gardening
    2. Installing tiles/wood flooring around the whole house
    3. Fixing/replacing the terrace roof
    4. Digging part of the yard for parking
    4. After digging part of the yard. Putting some rocks as a driveway
    5. Installing a gate to our current fence (electronic/manual)
    6. Replacing decoration on the ceiling
    7. Removing a shed in the back
    6. Organizing the compost area

    Let us know if you can help us in other ways and we will be able to determine the need. The house has some old features and there is a lot of tasks we need help with.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic: Courant
    Czech: Courant
    English: Courant
    Russian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are a few options available. Currently we are living in Prague and commuting to Liberec on a daily basis until the house is on a level for us to stay there a few days so we can save some time. One of the options, we have a guest room in our apartment in Prague and you will be able to stay here and commute with us. Our apartment in Prague is located near a train station. It'll take you 15 minutes to the center of Prague. The other option, we will be able to set up a tent for your stay up there (the toilet should be installed in the upcoming weeks and there will be an outdoor shower).

    Food will be provided. There is a gas stove and a grill on site. We will be bringing groceries when needed and you will be cooking for yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will be doing a couple of trips with you. We will also recommend places and trips for you to do without us. If you're going on trips with us, transportation will be on us. If you choose to stay in our guest room in Prague then you will be commuting with us to Liberec. The train ticket is fairly cheap to go to the center.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have a camper van or a motorhome you can park it on our property.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have two dogs, one mix breed male and the other one is a female Golden Retriever. They are both friendly and love to meet other dogs, We are dog lovers so we don't mind bringing one with you. Any other pets we won't mind you bringing them with you. Just keep in mind that our dogs will be off leash in the garden, where they will have access to your camper van/motorhome/tent.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 159475465239