Help me with woodwork and digital projects in Barbaros, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.09.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, my name is Ali. I started to live in our village(Barbaros) after corona started. In the begining there was only a container and me. Up until this year i didnt had water, i was using water from rain or from the well. Things started to getting better and now i have almost every amenities.

    I’m an architect and i always wanted to work with wood so this place become an oppurtunity for me to learn and improve myself. Right now i am working on finishing winter garden(sunroom) from wood. After that i’m gonna build a patio and small storage from wood as well.

    There is almost no skill required to stay here, depends on the time i’ll teach you or i can find things to do for you. The jobs we’ll be mainly doing will be, woodworking, sanding, varnishing, mortar etc. but dont think this place as a real working place, i am just having my time here and looking for people who have common interests. What i mean by that is we can do yoga, meditation, small trips etc. as long as i continue working.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m also traveller and i travelled a lot in Turkey(by hitchhiking). So i can give you a lot info about Turkish people, places and food as well as some nice spots for camping.

    You’ ll taste nice food in here, we can have campfire, music and some relaxation from crowdedness of cities and sitting under the stars and the moon.

    You can learn about woodworking, our culture, design, ups and downs of village life, cooking etc.

    Also quick side note, i hosted more than 80 people in couchsurfing few years ago so i can share some insights from those experiences as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are good with your hands or quick learner this is a big plus because i’ll mainly need help for my small wood project. Such as varnishing, maybe small cutting, sanding(with machine), mortar, nailing, screwing etc.

    If you have digital skills like; video, photo editing, graphic design you can help me making video, photo of this place. I’ve intentions to do by myself but right now i’m quite busy and doesnt have much skills in terms of video.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I took an Italian courses at my university and i have interest on learning Spanish and Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a one sofa in the old living room and also one of the comfortable mattress. Depends on you, we can arrange a nice sleeping place for you. A tent is available for privacy indoors/outdoors

    Camping is also optional, if you have your tent you can stay outside, and i have also one if you’ll need it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the middle of peninsula so the closest beach is 8km away from here which is called Gülbahce. Ildırı is 18km away,Urla 20, Çeşme 25, Mordoğan 35 and Karaburun 50km away which you do daily trip. There is a bus here but hitchhiking is also convenient in here. So you can go to swimming or explore some other places while u stay here.

    Barbaros village is really unique because there are some small communities and establishments here, before corona there were many people coming. But still it is really common to see foreigner or some other people who came to visit/stay/work on those places.

    I’ve a really nice bike, you can use it.

    There are some lakes around here and small hiking trail you might enjoy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I live in the middle of a plain and our land is 1300m2. So there is a huge space for u and your van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 157898636713