Passez quelques semaines près de la mer et de la ville et aidez-moi à redécorer à Hebburn, RU

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 260 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello from North England

    I have chosen to be fully vaccinated (including booster vaccine) for best protection against Covid-19.

    Each time I have hosted Workaway volunteers, and they have been a great help with my basic DIY tasks. Quite often this includes some basic cleaning, and a lot of painting walls, and both home and garden maintenance tasks. Some have even helped with a small amount of driving (if you want to help with this, it is a bonus).

    We will come to an agreement about the help you can offer, and create a schedule that suits us both. Aside from my projects, some previous guests have wanted to work on their own project (I have good internet connection and there's a great study area in the local library). Some have enjoyed having a routine of visiting the gym most days, or having a morning walk by the sea. And some enjoyed exploring the pubs in the town. I'm flexible with all of this.

    I am a relaxed individual, and open to making sure you get what you want out of your visit to the area. So, the arrangement will include plenty of free time for you to see the sights and experience the North East culture. My home is in Heaton district of Newcastle upon Tyne. Close to the beach and seaside, as well as the city centre.

    If your aim is to improve your English language skills, then I promise you that you will 100%. I have a lot of experience in helping with conversational English, for people who's first language isn't English. In my local area there is a strong regional accent and dialect (Geordie), and often visitors to the area find it difficult to understand the accent. However, I do not speak with the local accent, and many of my previous Workaway guests have commented that I am a great English teacher.

    I ask you to read my previous guests feed back. I am very proud that all my guests have had a great time when they have stayed with me. The best times, for me, are always with the guests that want to have a real 'Workaway experience'. I am committed to investing a lot of my time with the guest. Spending many hours talking about cultural and nationality differences, and other interesting conversations and aspects of two people meeting and connecting.

    The experience is often a challenge for a guest. Sometimes it's because it's their first time away from home, or maybe it's because it is their first opportunity to speak with an English speaking person. It may be that a guest finds my 'chaotic' life and ever changing schedule too much for them. Or that the project is too small, and there is not enough for them to do. But mostly a guest tells me that the experience has enriched their life and they have grown as a person. For me, this is what is great about Workaway.

    Before any arrangement is made, one thing that is important to me, is responding to all messages. I ensure that I do this, so I expect others to do the same. If you haven't followed this principle, and message me at a later date, I am most likely to decline.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If your aim is to improve your English skills, then I will promise to help you every day and they will improve 100% (see my previous feedback to confirm this statement.).

    You will have plenty opportunities to visit the local area. A walk into the city centre which has the old castle, the iconic bridges, and some nice museums and galleries.

    We can visit the sea and beach area and have the typical meal of 'fish and chips'.

    Some of my previous guests have visited Edinburgh, for the day. Or took the bus to Alnwick. This small town has a castle and it is where the exterior Hogwarts scenes were filmed, in the Harry Potter films. Also, the city of Durham is very nice. En route is the new icon of the region 'Angel of the North'.

    I will show a keen interest in you. With my previous guests, I have enjoyed visiting their home (unfortunately, only in a virtual reality capacity), hearing about their cultures and behaviours and helping them cook a traditional meal from their home country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    cleaning
    painting
    garden clean up
    general help
    driving

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My guest will stay with me in my home. They will have a private bedroom, and use of the house, which has living room, kitchen, and bathroom with shower. A good wi fi internet connection.

    On some occassions, there may be a Workawayer overlap, so a guest may have to share a room. Let me know if this is a problem for you.

    Three basic meals a day are included!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Newcastle upon Tyne is an amazing place. There is so much to do, and places to go to. If you like time in the city and time by the coast, then this is the place to be. There will be plenty free time for relaxing and socialising. I enjoy meeting new people and offering some of my local knowledge. There are many interesting places to visit, in Newcastle upon Tyne and the surrounding areas. A bus ride away is Alnwick Castle, the place where Harry Potter was filmed, also nearby is the wonderful city of Edinburgh in Scotland. Durham and York are other cities that are a bus ride away. I encourage all my guests to visit some of these cities while they are staying with me.



    Getting to my house;
    Newcastle airport is a few miles away. A taxi from airport to my home is approx. £7.00.
    There is a metro station (Chillingham Road), is a 15 minute walk. You can take a metro from Airport to Monument station, then change metro to get to Chillingham Road station.

    I have a bicycle available for your use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 5 hours a day (25hours/week), 2 days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




























N° de référence hôte : 154575499368