Help with donkeys,bees and organic garden in a small village in Euskadi, Spain (The Basque Country)

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 731 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    58  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    352

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Here's the deal...
    In exchange for your time, labour and skills i contract to provide you with;
    Board and lodging
    The chance to be an integral part of a self sustaining, environmentally sound project
    The chance to experience new things and learn new skills
    The opportunity to take part in local culture and share your own cultural perspective with us

    You will be staying in the small village of Leorza where I need help with the running of the house, garden and livestock.

    The help needed here is extremely varied and we hope that you will feel free to contribute whatever your particular skill might be:)new thingsnew things
    This a very rural location which offers ample opportunity for climbing, walking, biking etc..

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is an opportunity for you to live in the middle of Europe’s largest oak forest, to feed chickens, maintain the garden, walk with donkeys, manipulate bees and basically just be with nature. The volunteer work is sometimes hard but always rewarding.
    Locally there is a really very vibrant and considering its size culturally very rich, community. You will have ample opportunity to enjoy the curiosities of Basque culture and to learn Basque and Spanish

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need one person to help with various tasks around this house
    In winter months we are more likely to need two people and work focuses on building projects
    The help needed is varied and would include;

    1 I often have construction projects on the go. For example, This year I'd like to bnew thingsuild a bread oven. Experience in construction helps but don't worry if you haven't worked in this area. You do need to be practically minded and good with your hands though.
    2 General help in an ecological garden. Tasks typically include; weeding, watering, harvesting
    3 General help around the house.
    4 Helping with the donkeys. Walking, grooming, feeding etc..
    5 Assisting with the bees. Manipulating the hives, harvesting honey etc..

    At the moment we manage to do all this ourselves and don't intend to dump you with all the worst tasks. Rather it would be a case of distributing the tasks and changing to avoid getting stuck with the less attractive ones.
    I hope that we offer a space here where you feel free to offer your particular skills and where you don't worry about what you don't know.

    YOU NEED TO BE AUTONOMOUS AND PRACTICAL.
    You won't be left on your own but you need to be able to show initiative and just get on with stuff.

    For your benefit and ours we would have a one week trial period. If during that time you find that things aren't what you expected or there is some sort of incompatibility we all go our separate ways with a smile.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Basque: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom. Shared Kitchen, bathroom and living space

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This place is ideal for people interested in the out doors, particularly walking, climbing and biking. Although the village is very small there is a very good sense of community here and considerable interaction between the numerous small villages in the area. There are buses to Vitoria and very often lifts can be arranged with other neighbours. This is a very rural location and demands that people who visit are practical and resourceful.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

considerable opportunity for adventure here
A project well executed and a great team. What fun we had :)
Apart from doing treks with the donkeys we do also use them to move heavy things around.
Janoël and Jacob exploring the surrounding mountains with Django and Momo
Janoël and Jacob learned building restoration
Anna learned how to drive a donkey cart
Silvia learned how to keep bees and many more things besides
Beware! Donkeys Lurking
Mikel and Oses in the garden
Silvia and Django. Tximis in the lead
Miako and Momo
The village of Leorza. There are only fifteen residents but there are many neighbouring villages and a great sense of community
Our donkey Momo, at the local swimming hole five minutes from the house
The Basque country is mountainous and this is an ideal location for people who enjoy the out doors

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



































N° de référence hôte : 147852836984