mis à jour   Last minute

Help Build Our Self-Sustainable Family Home near Huesca, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Come and disconnect in our little paradise. While the world spins, we're growing with our 4-year-old. Our small plot of land features an orchard, fruit trees, and a welcoming home powered by solar energy. We have a gentle dog and cat, creating a homely atmosphere.
    We're seeking enthusiastic, hardworking volunteers to help with firewood tasks, build garden stairs, a solar roof, a chicken coop, and more. Enjoy activities like via ferrata, kayaking, climbing, going to the pool and exploring Spanish traditions with us. Join us as we dive into new experiences and knowledge together!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a place with a lot of peace and in the countryside.
    Through our daily lives we can show you our recipes, including preserves and a wood-fired oven, and how we grow with our son who (at the moment) does not go to school. We know the world of the circus and we can initiate you or improve you in juggling, handstands and hula hoop. Or maybe you feel like trying drums, we will surely find the hobby you like :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're seeking experienced and self-sufficient individuals for various tasks such as building a chicken coop (wood), laying underground pipes, constructing garden stairs, painting and chopping firewood. Our ideal (not exclusive) is someone who understands carpentry, masonry, construction or plumbing.
    Please note that we are located in Aragon, where it can get very hot, and work may be physically demanding. In return for hard work, we offer a warm and attentive environment, delicious homemade meals, comfortable accommodations that prioritize volunteer well-being, and various adventure activities.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are Spanish natives with a neutral accent and a deep understanding of Spanish language and culture. We offer linguistic and cultural immersion to volunteers. Additionally, we speak French fluently. Our English proficiency is intermediate, leaning towards basic, and we aim to enhance it.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are a small family, typically hosting one volunteer.
    The accommodation is a 7.5-meter motorhome with a spacious bed, living room, and kitchen. Meals are provided, and we enjoy cooking and eating well. You're welcome to join us or dine in the motorhome 🐱.
    Solar panels power various amenities, including a refrigerator, washer, and dryer.
    Currently, we're preparing an outdoor bathroom, but please note the motorhome does not have one yet. Guests will need to go to the house to use the bathroom. However, there is a sink in the motorhome for brushing teeth and washing dishes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're located near Huesca, which has great connections to Barcelona, Madrid, and Zaragoza. We can provide directions on how to reach us and arrange to pick you up from Huesca. If you come by car or van, access is very good. We will lend you a bike so you can do your excursions if you wish; 6 km away, there is a reservoir where you can swim or kayak in summer and hike in winter, and 6 km in another direction, there is a village with all services.
    We live in a quiet, beautiful, and lively place but with very few people, so we are looking for people capable of enjoying nature and entertaining themselves.
    We are humble people who like to learn and are not fanatics, and we look for the same in our guests. Vegetarians and non-vegetarians are welcome. No smoking inside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is good 4g coverage and we offer a modem with WiFi. In the motorhome there is a table and a sofa where you can work comfortably. Our location is perfect for focusing on teleworking, hobbies, or studies

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space to park vehicles, ask us.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Prior consultation is required before bringing pets along.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week of productive labor

N° de référence hôte : 143387363812

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help with DIY in Catalonia, Spain
Help welcomed to create a rural creative participation hub, near Oviedo, Asturias, Spain