Come live in Villaviciosa de Odón, Madrid, and help us improve English! Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 4 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 oct. 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a young 55 years old man who wants to improve my english languaje level. I live in Villaviciosa de Odón in a big house with swimming pool and about 1.200 square meters land. My wife Ruth is an active person also wanting to improve her english level, which is much better than mine. We have two kids, 14 and 7 years old who also study english as second language. They are almost bilungual. Our house is close to the village center and 5 minutes near the bus stop that brings you to the center of Madrid. It takes about 20 minutes to go to Madrid. In Villaviciosa there is a lot of bars and restaurants and there is a private university. The village is sourrounded by fields and pinetree forests. It is excellent to hike and also bike. Sorry but we prefer not to have vegan or vegetarian travelers. We eat every kind of food and we can not change our food habits. We also prefer not to have smokers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ruth holds a physics PhD. I am a telecom engineer. Be a part of our family. We are very close to Madrid where you can discover the cultural and historical sites such as museums, art galleries, the famous Plaza Mayor. We love music, we have lots of friends, we use to go to the mountains, rivers, lakes...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an English native speaker or with a similar level of English, to help us to improve our English and help us keeping an English speaking environment at home. We are looking for a person with a deep knowledge of the language and the ability to explain subtle differences of some words. We would like to find an English teacher or someone with University studies. A very appreciated added value would be a mathematics background to help us helping our son who is becoming 14 very soon with school studies.
    We are willing to have a very patient traveller who corrects us every time we say an incorrect word (a little bit boring), but this is the way we believe we will improve our English skills! Of course you are welcome to integrate in our family, this means that everybody has to help a little bit laying the table, filling and emptying the dishwasher, or cooking if necessary. We also expect some help and patience to help the kids with their homework (specially the 14-year-old).

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two very confortable guest rooms. Both of them have a table to study. Ruth is the Chef of the family but I also cook sometimes, gazpacho, paella, cocido madrileño, lentejas, BBQ. You will be very welcomed to prepare some local speciality from your country of origin! We will do our best to find the right rough product in order you can prepare your local delicious meal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many things to do in Madrid! But if you love nature, there is plenty of it around Villaviciosa. We have bikes, a canoe, and we live 5 minutes walking from a beautiful forest. Villaviciosa is still an small village and it is very close to Madrid. You can benefit of the good things of both kind of places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 142842933733

Photos

Feedback