Enjoy the wild nature in this paradise, at the magic mountains of Vistabella del Maestrat, near Castelló, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 182 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This project, located in the mountains of Maestrat de Castelló near Vistabella, aims to be a space of Encounters where to connect with Nature, cultivate Friendship, and practice the Art of Living a Happy Life.
    Through carrying out activities on a variety of topics, we seek to Re-Know ourselves better, and to give us the Time and Calm to listen and hear our Inner Voice.
    The house hosting us, an old stone farmhouse, is in a continuous process of improvement and rehabilitation, and despite its modesty, it allows us to exist and live in a precious environment.
    Surrounded by forests of holm oaks, with an abundant wild fauna, it is the ideal place to be reminded of our place in the Cosmos, and for all those people that look for Tranquility, Silence, and Communion with Nature. In addition, sharing and spreading the healing vibration of the Gong is one of the most important missions at this time.
    If you want to discover a magical place, enjoy the experience of living in beautiful mountains, and help to develop this project, you are very WELCOME!

    Este proyecto ubicado en las montañas del Maestrat, cerca de Vistabella (Castelló), pretende ser un espacio de encuentro donde conectar con la Naturaleza, cultivar la Amistad y practicar el Arte de Vivir una Vida Feliz.
    Abierto para llevar a cabo actividades sobre temas muy diversos, buscamos re-conocernos mejor, darnos el tiempo y disfrutar de la tranquilidad suficiente para escucharnos y escuchar nuestra voz interna.
    La casa que nos acoge, una antigua masía de piedra, se encuentra en un proceso continuo de mejora y rehabilitación, y aunque es modesta, nos ofrece la posibilidad de existir y disfrutar de la Vida en un entorno privilegiado.
    Rodeado de bosques de encinas, con una abundante fauna silvestre, es el lugar ideal para recordar cuál es nuestro lugar en el Cosmos, y para todas aquellas personas que buscan la Tranquilidad, el Silencio y la Comunión con la Naturaleza. Además, compartir y expandir la vibración sanadora del Gong es una de las misiones más importantes en estos momentos.
    Si quieres conocer un rincón mágico, disfrutar de la experiencia de vivir rodeado de preciosas montañas y ayudar a que este proyecto crezca, ¡eres muy BIENVENID@!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In addition to practising languages and discovering the natural, cultural, and architectural heritage of the Maestrat area, this is an ideal place for personal development through the diversity of people who come to receive a Gong session or to spend a few days of calm in the mountains.
    The paradise seeks to promote Self-Knowledge through dialogue and the knowledge of other people and other points of view about Life, and the calm atmosphere allows this to happen naturally.
    In addition, the simple fact of inhabiting an old house, in a place such as this one, is in itself a very interesting anthropological experience, which allows us to discover alternative ways of existing on this planet, distinct from the current western modern way of life. The slow pace, the darkness, the life without a car, the relationship with fire, allow us to connect with other dimensions of our humanity.
    In recent years, I have been focusing more and more on sound as a therapeutic expression, especially through the "Gong Bath" sessions. Music as an ingredient for health is one of my passions.
    Finally, as a group facilitator, I like to ensure that coexistence itself be an experimentation focused on becoming aware of the complexity of human relationships, which at the same time allows us to practice tools that make us more capable of sharing and collaborating in any project.

    Además de practicar idiomas y conocer el patrimonio natural, cultural y arquitectónico de la zona del Maestrat, el Paraíso es un lugar ideal para enriquecerte con la diversidad de personas que acuden ocasionalmente, ya sea para recibir una sesión de Gong o para pasar unos días de tranquilidad en las montañas.
    El Paraíso busca promover el autoconocimiento a través del diálogo y el conocimiento de otras personas y otros puntos de vista sobre la vida, y el entorno y la calma que lo acompañan permiten que esto suceda de forma natural.
    Además, el simple hecho de habitar una casa antigua, en un lugar como este, ya es en sí misma una experiencia antropológica muy interesante, que nos permite descubrir maneras de existir en este planeta diferentes de la actual forma de vida moderna occidental. El ritmo lento, la oscuridad, la vida sin coche, la relación con el fuego, nos permiten conectarnos con otras dimensiones de nuestra humanidad.
    En los ultimos años, estoy cada vez más enfocado en el sonido como expresión terapéutica, sobre todo a través de las sesiones de "Baño de Gong". La música como ingrediente para la salud es una de mis pasiones.
    Finalmente, como facilitador grupal, se propone que la convivencia en sí misma sea una experimentación centrada en tomar conciencia de la complejidad de las relaciones humanas, que al mismo tiempo nos permita practicar herramientas que nos hagan más capaces de compartir y colaborar en cualquier proyecto donde nos encontremos.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help I need is very varied, but above all it is related to the construction and improvement of existing spaces, both inside and outside the house. In old buildings, there is always rehabilitation work available, and the conditioning and embellishment of the surroundings is also important. Prior knowledge of construction and carpentry is very welcome.
    Help is also needed for the collection of firewood for heating.



    La ayuda que necesito es muy variada, pero sobre todo está relacionada con la construcción y mejora de los espacios existentes, tanto dentro como fuera de la casa. Tratándose de una antigua masía, siempre hay trabajos de rehabilitación disponibles, y el acondicionamiento y el embellecimiento del entorno también es importante. Conocimientos de construcción y de carpintería son muy bienvenidos.
    También se necesita ayuda durante el invierno para la recolección de leña para calefacción.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Different types of accommodation are available, depending on the preference of the volunteer and the circumstances. There are spaces with more privacy, single rooms, and also beds in a shared room. Weather permiting, camping can also be an option.

    Existe la posibilidad de diferentes tipos de alojamiento, según las preferencias de la persona voluntaria y según las circunstancias de la casa en cada momento. Existen espacios con más intimidad, habitaciones individuales, y también camas en habitación compartida. En caso de que el tiempo lo permita, también existe la posibilidad de acampar.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At about 14km by road from the nearest town, and about 10km if you go on foot. I do not have my own car, so the trip from the village to the house may have to be done on foot (approximately 2 hours walking). I currently spend as much time as I can there, but I am not always there, so the availability to be able to come as a volunteer is variable.
    The house has no bathroom as such, there is a temporary dry wc.
    The available water comes from a rainwater deposit, and electricity comes from a fairly basic solar installation, so these two resources should be used with care and moderation.
    In the Paradise I aim for a simple life and a low impact on Mother Nature, so I dont have appliances, there is no wifi, and the food is almost always vegan. Cooking will be a shared task.
    I value Tranquility and Trust, Calm Life and Kindness.
    At the moment I also share the house with a kitten!

    Vivo a unos 14km por carretera del pueblo más cercano, y a unos 10km si se va a pie. Yo no dispongo de coche propio, así que es posible que el desplazamiento desde el pueblo hasta la casa se tenga que hacer a pie (aproximadamente 2 horas andando). Actualmente paso allí todo el tiempo que puedo, pero no estoy siempre, así que la disponibilidad para poder venir como persona voluntaria es variable.
    La casa no tiene cuarto de baño como tal, existe un water seco provisional.
    El agua disponible procede de un depósito de agua de lluvia, y la electricidad procede de una instalación solar bastante básica, así que estos dos recursos se deben usar con moderación.
    En el Paraíso se practica una vida sencilla y de bajo impacto sobre la Madre Naturaleza, así que no hay electrodomésticos, no hay wifi, y la alimentación es casi vegana. La preparación de la comida será una actividad compartida.
    Valoro mucho la Tranquilidad y la Confianza, la Vida Calmada y la Amabilidad.
    Actualmente, comparto la casa con una linda gatita!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The working place with good internet connection is the living room, it is a public space. There is no wifi, the internet signal comes through the telephone. It is the responsibility of the person concerned to have data on their own phone. Occasionally, on days with strong wind or thunderstorms, the connection may fail. El lugar de trabajo con buena conexión a Internet es la salita de estar, es un espacio público. No hay wifi, la señal de Internet llega a través del teléfono. Es responsabilidad de la persona interesada disponer de datos en su propio teléfono. Ocasionalmente, en días de fuerte viento o tormenta eléctrica, la conexión puede fallar.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)


















N° de référence hôte : 138256515932