1 / 2

Come and help our family with the stables, animals and around the garden in Tranbjerg, Denmark

  • Danemark
  • Enregistré comme favori 317 fois
  • Activité récente: 16.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We welcome you to our old watermill house in the countryside close to Aarhus.

    My name is Rie (49) and I live here with my mom Lena (75), who has her own part of the house, and at times my son Albert (26) who lives in Copenhagen and my daughter Selma (16) who is working in Newmarket, England comes to visit. We all speak English well.

    Our 3 small dogs and 2 cats also live in the house. Outside we have two icelandic horses, three shetlandponies (we're expecting two foals in April!) and a standardbred. We also have goats and chicken.

    We're all busy and has lots to do during the day. I work with children and young people, make leadership courses and do riding lessons for kids in our small indoor riding arena. We exercise our horses every day on hacks and once a week we go to the racetrack in Aarhus with them to train harnessracing.

    Two of our shetland ponies are good driving ponies and I would love to teach you how to drive if you wish.

    My mom has a vegetable garden and a greenhouse. She does a lot of garden work. She loves to cook and we eat very healthy food with meat and lots of vegetables from the garden (it is possible to be vegetarian here as well)

    We have many different projects going on.
    My mom has a project turning an old traincarriage into a Tinyhouse and she would love a helping hand building it.

    As a Workawayer here you will be part of the family's everyday life and tasks, and you will be given responsibilities that you can write on your cv.

    Hope to hear from you!

    Rie

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are not a very typical family, but we love to talk about culturel differences and alikes and other topics.
    An openminded person will learn a lot from beeing her.
    You can learn a lot about horsetraining and horsemanship here. You can gain many different handcraft skills.
    You can learn about gardening. You can learn from paticipating in events.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is always something to do at our farm. We would like help to watch, feed and train our horses. Stablework, fence building and garden help is part of the job too as well as feeding our goats, dogs, cats and chickens.

    If someone has the handcraft abilities it is a possible to help My mom building a Tinyhouse

    Housecleaning tasks is 1/2 hour every day filling and emtying the dishwasher at cleaning kitchen table. One time every week we need a bit more help such as vacuuming, and cleaning windows etc.

    Lena is cooking almost every day and we eat dinner altogether, but if someone wants to cook sometimes you are most welcome we are very openminded to try new dishes.

    All together we expect 5 hours of help 5 days a week with a possibility for you to sum up the help and get more days off.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomodation is in an old house in beautyfull nature surrondings
    You will live in a small room with a 140 cm bed, a table and space for clothes. We have a common kitchen and bath that we all share. Livingroom is sometimes open for you to use.
    We eat dinner together allmost every day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is very close 12 km to the center of AArhus witch is the second largest city in Denmark and the former culturel city of Europe (2017) There is lots to see here and you can go on your own or sometimes go there with either Lena og me by car.
    There is a bus close to the house going to AArhus every half an hour. We are 3,5 hours by train from Copenhagen.
    We attend many culturel events such as horse races, festivals, Animal fairs, Christmas in Tivoli and exhibitions. We would love to tell and show you things about Danish culture. allthough we are not a very typical family :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours , 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 127122541122

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join our non-profit kitchen in our eco-collective and learn about self-sufficiency and organic food in Hornsherred, Denmark
Help us with icelandic horse sheepdogs and sheep in Ellinge on Fyn, Denmark