Venez nous aider avec de menus travaux de rénovation et du jardinage dans notre petite ferme (avec nos adorables chiens) à Goleen, Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 733 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    70  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    238

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, welcome to our profile...
    Firstly let me introduce myself.My name is Denise i am 59 and originally from the UK and my husband is Chris and hes 56 and Irish,we live in a very old, small farmhouse, which is under continuing renovation,so we have some unplastered walls, dust and things that are not in the right places yet!
    We have a small farm,with beef cows, a pig ,some chickens and ducks,as well as 3 dogs and 5 cats.
    I am looking for someone who can help me get the small garden in order, as due to illness and surgery I can no longer do as much as i once could. There are lots of weeds to be removed, and gravel to be spread on to the paths. Also some light household jobs, helping to sweep floor, empty dishwasher etc. On rainy days there could be painting to do. There are other activities carried out on the farm, but you are NOT expected to help with that unless you wish to.
    We live 3 miles from the nearest village, which is called GOLEEN and are only 1 mile from a beautiful safe sandy beach .
    We are easy going and quite laid back , and after a busy day,we like quiet evenings at home, with a roaring fire, and a dog or cat to cuddle .
    It is a simple life,with no mainstream TV ,but we do have Netflix when the internet reception is good enough and lots of DVD's!! And plenty of hot fresh tea!
    Someone with good English would be preferred , and a love of animals and gardening would also be useful.As would broad shoulders and a good sense of humour!
    We will also include you in visits to a local market,nearby towns, and friends farms as well as take you to see the sights when time, transport and weather allows.
    I love cooking and try to do everything from scratch, using fresh vegetables and fruit, as well as cooking meat for Chris. So most diets can be catered for..... Just let me know!!
    Your accommodation is in the main house with us, the room is small but there is a comfortable single bed, tv.dvd, and some storage. We share the bathroom.
    ....So... If you think you can help with this and are happy to work in the garden and live as part of the 'family' for your stay, and you don't mind sharing the sofa with the dogs and cats...then why not drop me a line .You are guaranteed to get dirty, wet,and tired and maybe all three in the same day, but the rewards in seeing jobs done, I think ,makes it all worth while.
    Thanks for reading this. I look forward to hearing from you, and welcoming you to our little piece of West Cork.
    Boots,coats and gloves can be provided in most cases , as well as spare clothes....in case you are travelling light!!
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Many volunteers have learnt to cook, and garden,we try to teach what we know about our animals and birds, and also we have shared our local knowledge and we have also helped improve language skills but we are not teachers!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteers could be asked to help with a variety of tasks, from gardening,painting, helping with gathering wood for fire, and if necessary a little light housework .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom in the main house, with single bed, tv/dvd. storage and shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is 3 miles away, and there is a very limited bus service. But we do have some nice walks, a beautiful local beach, and you will be given plenty of time to enjoy the views and fresh air.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have many areas for parking depending on the season.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)
















































N° de référence hôte : 118266923288