Help on a horse farm with summer Camps and barn work in Quirnbach, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 278 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 août 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a small horse farm with around 35 horses.

    We are already looking for help now and all summer long :-)

    We are looking for help during the Summer with our kids Pony Camps and with barn work! If you like kids and horses and speak some English, we need you!

    Our farm is a little out of town in an absolutely beautiful landscape.

    Please note we only accept workaways who can stay at least 7 days.

    We are a family of four people. Myself (Lisa), my brother (Dominic) with his wife and our mother (Judy). We also have three big dogs and a cat. Our farm has about 30 ha and is located just outside of town. I am training horses, mainly dressage and we also have boarding horses at our place (people who board their horses at our farm), so we have a lively place and the people here are all very nice. Most people know some English because it is taught in school and we have a big American Air Base right around the corner, so if you know some English you should be fine.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live just outside a small town but you can reach bigger cities quite easily with public transportation. We have two nice castles just around the corner to visit. An American Air Base is pretty close to where we live and you can take advantage of the German and American way of life here, because pretty much all restaurants and places have English speaking staff.
    Good opportunity to learn English or German. Spanish ppl welcome

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need help during the Summer with our Kids Pony Camps!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Currently, we offer a room in a house with Internet access.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 113494948399

Feedback (1)


Besoin d'aide pour différents jobs à la maison et au jardin dans les environs berlinois
Come share our adventure in Germany in a beautiful country house, helping us in our schloss in North Saxony