Come and explore Newfoundland and help me out in historic Bonavista, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I moved to Bonavista 5 years ago and have renovated a couple of homes in the area. I've always lived in large cities and felt it was time to experience some small-town life! Bonavista is a vibrant township with a growing community of artists and artisans inspired by coastal living.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cape Bonavista is the place explorer John Cabot made first landfall in the New World in 1497. Every year, visitors from across the province and further afield make the journey to soak up the sun and the natural beauty of this coastal town. Workawayers will enjoy the incredible nature of this beautiful fishing town, see icebergs in May and June, catch whales dancing in the sea, and watch the puffins at Cape Bonavista and Elliston Bird Island. The area has been awarded UNESCO Geopark status in recognition of the area's geological significance. Workawayers will also learn firsthand about the history of the island and the fishing industry. This is a maritime total immersion!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I renovated a house last year and need help creating and maintaining a vegetable garden and flower beds. Help includes creating raised beds, digging out flower beds, planting seedlings and seeds, weeding, cutting the grass, and general garden maintenance We also need help around the house including painting, organising the shed and small DIY projects depending on skills.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom and shared bathroom in my newly renovated home shared kitchen and living facilities. The property is close to all amenities, historic sites, and shopping. We are a couple of minutes' walk to the ocean, provincial parks, walking trails, and whale viewing sites.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During time off, there are many hiking and biking trails, and areas of natural beauty to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a driveway that would be perfect for a campervan if that's your preference!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 113218957143