mis à jour  

Currently full until autumn x life in Almunecar, southern Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 398 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    We are a British Family Living Almuñécar South Spain, Andalucía.

    We have three adventurous children, Martha 14, Elsie 13 and Zebedee 10 and two cats, Luna and Sol!

    We live in a good sized house with pool and large garden and a short walk to the sea. There is a great space here for play, connection and good times. We are conscious people, sex positive, open minded, we work hard, play hard (actually in this season we dont play enough but its needs must just now!), love adventures and living a full happy life in a small community. We have a small community group we share life and support with and we meet to have a conscious sharing and food every other week.

    We are looking for support immediately for a longer term workaway position, but with this position will have on offer a small salary too. We are looking for someone who has experience in:
    - self development, spiritual growth and open hearted, adventurous and great / excellent self awareness and communication skills
    - Experience in PR and marketing who can work with us 25 hours a week within our team at sensitivita.com - a small growing business who can't yet take the leap into PR and Marketing unless we have an exchange of accommodation and food etc... would this be the opportunity for you?!
    - We would consider a couple ....
    - English is essential / Bi-lingual is a bonus... Spanish / german or other....

    When you are 'working' we ask for high energy, effort, care, creativity, love, passion and effort. When you are off, you are totally free to choose how you spend your time. We are in a season of high intensity, we work in a therapeutic field and offer many modalities of treatment and experiences to clients. You would be around this and it would have an invitation to impact you if you choose. We certainly require someone who is not afraid of looking at themselves in the mirror and someone who believes they cannot fix themselves but in community we help heal each other.

    The role is 25 hours a week max per person, with plenty of flexibility and open conversation for how the exchange runs. Currently the workaway living space is a huge furnished tent in the garden with your own bathroom in the house.
    Most people love this space but if you struggle, we can re-arrange the house and find a room. This is a conversation. The tent has a full double bed and all the bedding you need. We do not work well with clock watchers or stingy attitudes, we love boundaries and looking after your needs.. there is a sweet spot in here!
    We will know if you are here to have somewhere to live or if you are here because you want to be... we only ask for the latter.

    Extra details:
    Drivers are very helpful but not essential / organised people essential / you must be an open person and able to communicate your needs, hopes, fears / We seek adventurers and positive thinkers. You must be a clean washed human, able to maintain a nice space and have awareness on on body smell! / self awareness vital.
    We live near the beach in Almuñécar (ten minute walk) with a pool and garden. Malaga is 1hour / Granada 1 hour / we are near the Alpujarra’s. Orgiva – the hippy town where amazing activities and life happens, is 35 minutes. You feel like you are really away from life.

    If this might feel like the right place for you, We would ask to zoom with you asap to talk more…
    We sometimes ask for references too.
    We would consider a long-term placement for anyone who was seeking this as a lifestyle. The least we would accept is 12 weeks for this particular role.

    IMPORTANT: The photos on our profile need updating as this is our old house and the kids are now much older! I can send photos privately after we talk... and in Soon i will update our profile accordingly. These photos are similar in vibe however ....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll learn as much as you want to expand and grow... we are a dynamic creative family with a lot to share.. but we love to learn from you too! This area has plenty to enjoy too.... the mountains hit the sea.. Malaga and Granada community not far... BUT you need to be a person that is independent. In your time off.. explore and build a life... or chill out here... Nature is literally on our doorstep!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    keeping the house in flow... alongside us all.. cleaning / washing / cooking / food shopping / making creative fun / being a part of the team in anything needed... having fun with kids and inspiring them... anything really... but everything planned in a team.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    A big tent in the big orchard with all you need (electricity included) and shared bathroom with one other. Or your own double room and bathroom. It depends on who is here and when. There is a bike to use and for those with correct papers, a car too. Plenty of space here for working, chilling, playing and more x

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We ask for a zoom chat to really feel into each other. We are really keen for hard workers, mature thinkers, those that recognise when they project their emotions and when they own them.... and take ownership for their energy, people who see the big picture, creativity is the way, days off are off, days on are on! We ask for people to be really aware of their personal cleanliness and keeping rooms clean and fresh.
    This will be such a brilliant experience for the right person and draining for the wrong one... your body will feel the answer if this is for you.
    Lots of holiday time, weekends off, we are flexible and supportive

    Get in touch, lets chat x

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, this is normal in our area.. lots are living and working like this now..

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hrs a week per person

N° de référence hôte : 112925134874

Feedback (8)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Off-grid wooden cabin near Riudecanyes village, Tarragona, Spain
Countryside house sitting in Villavés, Burgos, Spain