Chambres d'hôtes en Suisse

mis à jour

Enregistré comme favori 982 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2017

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

Contact S'inscrire

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    We, Til & Doro 55 and 53 years old are living high up in the mountains of Graubünden, the most eastern part of Switzerland.

    Since 8 years we are running a Bed and Breakfast in this Romanish speaking area and we enjoy it very much.

    Please be aware that the area where we are living is not very much populated. You won`t find shopping malls or a cinema here, but nature pure.

    Hiking, Biking and Rafting are the main sport activities in summer, skiing and snowboarding in Winter.We also have a nice Spa in the next village - full of mineralwater.

    We need a couple or two friends who are able to replace us once a week for one or two days, when the business is low. These persons should be able to communicate with our guests in English. It would be perfect if you are able to speak a little bit of German, but this is not really necessary.

    She/He should be reliable and work independently. Also we need help in the daily business, mainly in the mornings. Cleaning the rooms and preparing the breakfast.

    In addition we also have two appartements who need cleaning regulary.

    This position is ideal for a couple or two friends who like to take time off the stress of a city to enjoy the mountains in Winter.


    We are all laid back relaxed people who take our tourism seriously, and we want you to be a part of that.

    We live great lives, and at times things can get demanding, but we have awesome resources to unwind in.

    We share and care, but we are human and have our off days and busy days and lazy days.

    We expect others to bring their part, bring new things to the table within reason, and to be independent and have a good time, learning and growing with us on this awesome little journey we are privileged to share in.


    Best wishes Dorothea & Til

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues

  • Aide

    Aide

    Your main duties are cleaning and from time to time just to be in the house to welcome our guests when we are away.

    If you are keen on nature and outdoor sports you find the ideal village. If you are looking for shopping malls a.s.o. it won´t be your place.

    We are looking very much forward to welcome you.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English, Italian, some French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A nice double room in the house with use of a kitchen and of course the shared bathroom. WiFi and TV is also included.

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    If you have a positive nature and a genuine interest, we will teach you all we know running a B&B and the country. We hope that the workaway will be rewarding for you and us alike.

    We are offering free food and accomodation for 4 - 5 hours of work each day, 5 days a week.

    Please be aware that we are in Switzerland - life is expensive here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    deux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is so much too learn if you are interested:
    Communication with guests
    Everything about Swiss and German culture
    Running a B&B
    Internet Marketing
    Cooking and Baking
    Gardening
    Washing
    German Language
    Hiking
    Swimming
    Cleaning
    Skiing
    Snowboarding
    Our 40 different mineral water sources are very interesting
    and you would be able to see Italy and Austria which is nearby.

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 (max 25 hours/week)

My Photo Album

























Host ref number: 5859814834d6