Veronica

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2016 - 01/05/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    236


  • Description

    My name is Veronica Sandahl, a 29 years old Swedish citizen from a small town called Säffle from the province Vermland. I graduated last year from Broby Grafiska - College of Cross Media and my dream is to become a graphic designer/Illustrator.

    My personality can be described as kind, curious, sweet, easy to work with, ambitous and hard working who also loves traveling, see and meet new people and places.

    I know a lot about graphic design and art, taking photos and write and I have previous work experiences as a receptionist so I`m not afraid to talk or help people what they need or are wondering about. I also have good experience working as cashier and cleaning lady for various companys between my studies and I can give you good references from them.

    During spring 2016 I worked as a Intern in Kunstlerhaus Lukas in Ahrenshoop,Germany. Helping them with their catalog and taking care of the Neues Kunsthaus gallery. It was a wonderful time working in Germany and I took the opportunity to explore the east-coast, visiting towns like Greiswald, Stralsund, Rostock, Hamburg and Schwerin during my free time.

    I`m Swedish, my german is mostly basic but my english are very fluent and have no problem to speak or write it.

    If you give me the chance to be your next team-mate in winter 2016-2017, I promise you'll have a happy, ambitious, hardworking and creative Swedish citizen in your team who will do her very best.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as a receptionist for campings companys during the summer seasons between 2011-2015. Helping the guests to check In/Out. Taking care of bookings though mail or phonecalls, taking care of money, small cleaning and the guests questions and needs. During my studies I also worked as a cleaning lady and a phone-salesman.

    Learned a lot from my time in Broby Grafiska in the graphic design department, for example how to create amazing book covers, logos, text layouts and labels and before my studies at Broby Grafiska I had the opportunity to study temporary art at Gerlesborg School of fine art.

    I have good experience working in a Art gallery, how to greet the guests, explain the theme of the exihibtion and about the artists background etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Sweden, English and basic German.

  • Age

    1

  • Nationality

    Sweden

  • What else ...

    Got some basic experiences riding horses and I`m not afraid neither dogs, cats, cows, goats, sheeps etc

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts