Jesse

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    All Countries

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 16/03/2016


  • Description

    Graduated from college in May 2015, and looking to take a year or so off before settling down somewhere.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a month's experience working on a small organic farm in Maine, USA. I did a variety of tasks there including maintaining tomato plants, planting various vegetables, and tending to animals (pigs, chickens, and cows). I have three weeks experience working on an organic farm outside of Istanbul, Turkey, where I did tasks similar to those in Maine, and also learned how to shepherd sheep and goats. I spent two weeks working on developing an off-grid eco-project, where I learned basic carpentry and how to mix and lay concrete. I have a month experience at a smallholding in southern France, working with pigs and a mix of poultry and preparing wood for the winter. I'm also a graduate with a bachelor's degree from a top American college.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I'm primarily interested in working at places and with people who are running their operation as a small business, not just a side hobby.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts