Christine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Jordan, Lebanon, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Russia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2016 - 31/07/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    110


  • Description

    My name is Chriss, I work at an exotic animal hospital and have been around animals my whole life. I work with alacrity and I'm very outgoing. My current dream is to work with horses and livestock in Finland, but I'm open to other countries as well. I'm studying biomedical engineering as an undergrad to a veterinary degree and I want to learn more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am skilled with animals: general care and medical diagnosis and treatment. I have worked with dogs, snakes, reptiles, horses, birds, and rodents. Recently, I have been working as an industrial roofer and I'm good with machines and woodworking (ask for pictures).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Swedish, some German, Arabic, and Japanese

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Czech-American

  • What else ...

    I'm new to Workaway, but I can give you references that can tell you what I'm like.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts