Zedcece

What is a Workaway ambassador?

A Workaway ambassador is a volunteer nominated by us to represent Workaway in various countries and to promote the site while travelling.

Workaway Ambassadors are volunteers that the workaway team know personally and have strategic goals to achive.

Within those goals are; promoting the site in the places where they are currentlly travelling, activley looking for new hosts and projects, writing about their volunteer experiences on blogs, and social media outlets like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,  taking photos and quality videos of their experiences etc.

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2015 - 31/12/2016


  • Description

    Hi !
    We're Aline and Guillaume, a french couple who's going to travel a lot during the year 2015

    Guillaume (31 years old) :
    I am somebody very open minded and always ready to help someone.
    I was born in the north of the France but with my study i end up in Bordeaux (the city of the Wine) in the south where i met Aline (3 years ago).
    I have a Master in Informatic and i've been a teacher during my study.
    I love to meet new people, to learn/try news things and I love to cook too !
    I am very good with people, i am kind of always happy, always ready to laugh.

    Aline (28 years old) :
    I moved several times in France to follow my parents and i learned to change my habits. I have made several jobs, babysitting and cashier like student jobs, au pair in Italy during 3 months with 2 children (4 and 6 years old) and until this summer i worked during 5 years as an occupational therapist and a teacher in professional risks in a psychiatric hospital.

    I'm calm, patient and curious. I like classic things like reading, go to cinema but also to create with my hands. Recently my passion was the pastry. I also like to try to take care of me, by eating good food and making sport : yoga, acroyoga, climbing and walk with Guillaume.
    In few words, i would want to learn as much as possible.

    We both love animals and made some horse riding during our youth (and many other sports).
    We make this world tour to see the life's style of people around the world, what are their work, their food, their typicals way of life, their phylosophy ...
    We are sure to discover all this things by working/spending times with local people in every country that we're going to travel.

    We're of course very easy to live, very respectful, willing to learn, ready to work hard, impatient to meet you and of course to share many things with you if you want to.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Aline has already keep children,
    We both helped to build appartments, we can do all sort of manual activities, take care of animals, help in your house (cleaning, shopping or cooking...).
    We can also teach french or english's base language.

    For all the rest we are willing to learn and to work hard in order to help you in your daily tasks

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish,Italian

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Volunteerings we've done so far :
    - in a ranch in Mongolia (seeding, weeding, building, milking the cows ...)
    - in an organic farm in China (seeding, weeding, planting, painting ...)
    - in a restaurant in Japan (cooking, cleaning, waiter/waitress ...)
    - in a guest house in Japan (cleaning, cooking, building, waiter/waitress ...)
    - in an organic farm in Taiwan (seeding, weeding, planting ...)
    - in a farm in Malaysia (packing, seeding, planting, diging, painting, weeding ...)
    - in an organic pepper farm in Cambodia (sorting, seeding, weeding, packing, making tour to tourists ...)
    - in a bee farm in Vietnam (making tour to tourists, seeding, planting, building ...)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Aline - Guillaume and our guide dog "Hagrid" (we have been his family for 1 year and a half)
Aline and Guillaume in Sevilla

Some of our top hosts