Rob

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2015 - 25/08/2017


  • Description

    Dutch, communications professional, with a love for photography, listening to live music and eating good food.

    Currently enjoying life in the US, visiting my girlfriend in Austin, TX and traveling across America. I try to experience and absorb as much as possible during my time here, through traveling & volunteering. To capture my experiences, I have a blog & picture diary on robsresolution.com.

    I'm laid-back, flexible, social & an introvert at times (do not consider that to be a bad thing).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I grew up in a small village, I've worked a lot on farms & rose nurseries. Basic gardening skills (weeding, mowing, cutting bushes), excellent rose budder (it's a form of grafting). Like to work with my hands, yet construction skills are limited. As you might have noticed, I've ticked all boxes for the help I can provide, I'm not a specialist in all those things but very eager to learn.

    Could teach you about the Netherlands and the Dutch language, a bit of photography, trombone skills (though trombone is not included).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, a bit of French. And Limburgish (which is a Dutch Dialect).

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I'm currently in Austin, TX, visiting my girlfriend. As I don't want to be too much of a burden to her and would like to be in touch with locals, i'm trying to find people though this website.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dogs, slightly, yet got that taken care of in the form of inhalers and pills.

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts