Pip

From: Australia

Individual account
Travelling to:

Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Georgia, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa ... more
Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Georgia, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, Tanzania, Uruguay, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Travel dates:
21/09/2014 - 03/12/2014

Last Login: 24/03/2014

Description

I am high school teacher of Biology and Ag Science and love meeting new people and sharing experiences.
I grew up on a sheep and wool property in country Queensland, Australia and went to boarding school from ages 12-17. I have lived in tropical north Queensland, Southern Queensland and the Barossa Valley wine region in South Australia. I have lived and worked in London and also worked on the road as a tour guide through Europe for 7 months.
I am currently planning to embark on extended travel through South America following a 2 month volunteer placement in South Africa.
I was brought up in the country, so have a great love for outdoor activities and work most especially with animals. I am confident around horses and can ride to an intermediate level.

I believe the best way to get to understand a culture, is by experiencing the everyday life of the people and I believe workaway is a great way to do this.

Type of help

Gardening,
Babysitting / child care,
Elderly Care,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,
Farming,
Other,
Help with Eco project,
Help in the house,
Animal care,
Helping with Tourists,
Charity work,
Language practise,
Art project,
Help with Computers / internet,
Teaching

What skills do you have?

I have teaching/learning skills, administration/marketing skills, hospitality/waitressing skills, tourism and guiding skills, agricultural/farming skills, animal handling skills (horses, sheep, cattle, poultry etc- I have a degree in Equine Science). Cooking and cleaning
I have good people skills, and am comfortable organising and co-ordinating, but I am also happy learning from others and taking direction.

Languages spoken

English

Age

27

Nationality

Australian

What else ...

I am enthusiastic and hardworking. I will consider it my priveledge to be able to help and assist in any way I can. The value in workaway experiences, I think, is the sharing of knowledge, culture and compassion.

Some more information

Smoker
Driver's licence
Allergies
Bee sting allergy
Special dietary requirements
No

Send me an email

Please log in to send me an email or click back to my email message.