Mattia & Silvia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2016 - 23/12/2016


  • Description

    Hi everybody! We're Silvia, 24 years old and Mattia, 25 years old.
    We come from the northern part of Italy (Mattia's from Modena, and Silvia's from Bergamo) and we're a couple.
    We met each other in Venice thanks to CouchSurfing website in May 2014: since then, we never separeted :)
    We are travellers, not tourists. We like to use sites like CouchSurfing, Work Away, WWOOFing, Blablacar etc... Everything that let us to travel making real experiences and get in touch with people!

    Mattia is an European Languages (English, French, Spanish) and Literature (Italian, English, Irish, French, Portoguese, American) undergraduate at the University of Parma, a freelance language teacher (English, French, Spanish, Italian) and a bartender. He's a photographer. He likes playing sports like jogging and mountain bike, and is been travelling around the Europe since 2010 as a "smarter traveller": he can't absolutely live without sports and travelling!

    Silvia is graduated in Japanese language and culture since November 2015, and studied English French and Spanish during High School period as well. She do loves reading and taking pictures: her greatest dream is to become photographer. And don't miss out on asking about her two-moths experience in Japan as a WWOOFer :)

    We have many interests in common like cooking (Mattia is a good cook of traditional Emilia-Romagna dishes), reading (we've got plenty of books in our own library!), writing, practising languages, the love for nature and animals (especially dogs!!), travelling, the discovering of cultures and languages, literature, art and so on.

    From Summer 2016 our goal is to travel around Europe visiting as many countries as we can and meeting a lot of different people, to learn more about different cultures and improve our language skills.
    July 2016: Provence - Barcelona - Sevilla
    August 2016: Algarve
    September 2016: Lisbon - Toledo
    October 2016: Toledo
    November 2016: ?Belgium?
    December 2016: ?Holland? ?Scandinavia?


    Our CouchSurfing profiles:
    Silvia: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/silvia-sala
    Mattia: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/mattiapascal

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Silvia:
    - I'm a photographer (I want to become a professional photographer one day, I already made few wedding photoshoots)
    - I can speak Italian, English, Spanish, French, Japanese
    - I can teach the languages I know and help children doing their homework
    - Dog-Sitting (My part-time job in Italy was to take care of two Golden Retriever and a Labrador. Of course I also have a dog at home)

    Mattia:
    - I'm a photographer
    - Speaking languages (English-French-Italian-Spanish)
    - Teaching (languages; italian, english, french, portuguese, spanish-american and literature; history; architectural and painting art
    - Bartending (I have many years of experience)
    - Selling (I used to work in family-owned company)

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Spanish, Japanese

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Kissing by the sea ;)
Silvia WWOOFing in Japan
Silvia enjoying Hanami in Japan
Silvia and her sister dog-sitting
The Temple Bar in Dublin
The Berlin Wall
Mattia hiking the Irish hills near Dublin
Mattia's Vespa
Us in Venice :)

Some of our top hosts