Mariam

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2015 - 02/09/2015


  • Description

    I have just finished my degree in Engineering in Industrial Design. Nowadays, I am looking for a period to improve my language skills and, by the same token find new experiences to enrich my inner self. I think "Workaway" is a wonderful way to it so here I am, looking for some nice host.

    In my free time I like to explore the nature where I climb and jog. Sometimes I try to relax and draw. During summer I use to improvise and travel around the world. Every time I travel I try to practice some sport.
    I like to volunteer in events, for instance, at university and in leisure time centers. I love animals and If I didn't live in a city, I would have a dog. Although right now I have a little turtle that I love and care anyway.

    I define myself as an extroverted person who likes to constantly learn new things. In short, I try to enjoy life as much as I can ((being responsible and prudent at the same time).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    A year ago I went in a Workcamp in a village near Nürnberg (Germany), where I participated in gardening and general maintenance activities of the village. I helped in the building and decoration of the canopies for the main celebration.
    I also have worked as a shop assistant and occasionally as a monitor in youth centers (here they are called "Esplai")
    I am used to draw and illustrate with digital programs such as Photoshop and Illustrator.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Catalan, English and German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Drawing made by Photoshop
Surfing in Cantabria
Enjoying in Barcelona
Dunas in Fuerteventura
Bunkers of Barcelona

Some of our top hosts