Karim

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, El Salvador, Mexico, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2015 - 31/12/2015


  • Description

    That is always a tough question. I'd say about myself that I'm a young polish guy who wants to see more than just a small piece of our beautiful world. In addition my biggest goal is to be able one day to say to myself "yes I've lived a truly happy life" and the only possibility to achieve this is to do exactly what you want to do instead of acting how others want you to act.

    Besides I'm a second year medicine student in the Poznan University of Medical Sciences. That makes me a person who one day will call himself a doctor. It will bring me a huge responsibility which I am getting used to during my voluntary work in a hospital ward from time to time.

    I hold a double polish/yemeni nationality therefore I've been travelling to get to know the other part of my family ever since. That made me an open minded person. Because of this multicultural growth I learned how to look at things from very different perspectives which I believe is very helpful.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a driving licence and a glider pilot licence. I have an experience with first aid and some other medical stuff due to my studies. I have worked during past vacations in the UK as a waiter so I have an experience with dealing with customers. I've mostly lived in rural area that's why I'm familiar with the "farm" stuff just as seeding, harvesting, planting and so on. As a young person I am familiar with computers, I can fix basic things and reinstall systems. I have a basic knowledge of general maintenance and renovation.
    After all I do speak fluently polish and english, conversational spanish and arabic.

  • Languages spoken

    polish, english, spanish, arabic

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    polish

  • What else ...

    Just like every other workawayer I am supposed here to write that I learn fast, I'm an open minded person and very hard-working. But I bet you don't believe everything you have read in the workawayer profiles. Therefore I will give you an example. I am a medicine student - that prooves that I'm hard working, confident and serious. I have traveled to Yemen every vacations when I was small - that means that I'm open minded and used to the world diveristy. I am a glider pilot and have a huge garden to take care of - that means that I'm both familiar with garden works and as a pilot very responsible straightforward and used to learn new amazing things. I'm used to risks and can manage with a stressfull situation as when I fly glider at an altitude of 2000 m / 6000 ft I can not afford doing mistakes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts