Filip & Blanka

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2016 - 31/12/2016


  • Description

    We are Blanka and Filip from Poland. We are newly married and would like to spend a year travelling.
    In 2014 we moved to Portugal for a year, which inspired us to continue travelling.
    It is our goal to travel around the world in one year, starting from Iceland. What fascinates us the most about traveling is the opportunity to meet new people from around the world and learn about different cultures and lifestyles.
    We work online as graphic designers what gives us the ability to travel.

    More about us:
    Blanka
    I'm 25 and have a bachelor degree in preschool education, and another bachelor degree in economics. I have been a scout since 6 years old and a scout guide since I was 18 years old. I spend most of my scout guide time with children who are 7-9 years old, organising camps, trips and other events. Scout life has given me a lot of experience, I enjoy playing the guitar, riding horses, sailing and skiing.
    In my spare time I like reading books, doing any kind of sport, photography, watchitng cartoons and solving puzzles.

    Filip
    I'm 28 and since 2009 I have been working as a freelancer graphic and web designer.
    I enjoy being in nature, working with animals, gardening and bee keeping.
    In my spare time I love cycling, reading about history and science.
    I am also very interested in ancient history and UFO's.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - driving licences B,
    - all domestic work,
    - gardening
    - experience in construction work,
    - experience in work with group of kids (Scout Guide),
    - 6 years experiance in graphic design and web design,
    - basic skills in repairing home appliances,
    - Sailing skills,
    - horseback riding,
    - bee keeping,
    - playing guitar,

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, basic Portuguese and Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 26

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    We accept every kind of food.
    We are not strict vegetarian but preffer to eat haelthy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts