Rachel & Harry

From: United States & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2016 - 01/01/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    648


  • Description

    Hi!

    Harry and I met while traveling in New Zeland 2014. He was on his way from country to country in the South Pacific and I was au pairing.

    We took off in a caravan traveling all over NZ, onto Indonesia, and I followed him back to the UK.

    Since then we have been jumping the pond back and forth spending time with each others family before our next adventure.

    We travelled North America in our renovated truck camper 2016-2017 where we spent the winter in Canada skiing and volunteer managing cabins in the Rockies.

    Below you can see our camper van we remodeled before our big adventure.

    I, Rachel, graduated from uni with a degree in education which took me overseas to Australia. I have traveled the South Pacific for a few years before meeting Harry and decided teaching wasn't my thing. I love working in a school setting but want something more peaceful aka why I decided to become yoga certified. I have a lot of experience in hospitality and marketing. I (rachel) am a certified 200 yoga instructor keen to offer classes in different locations! I have been a manager of 2 businesses as well as run my own marketing company on the side.

    We both are huge lovers for the outdoors, fishing, camping, kayaking, and meeting others. We love to ski in the winter months, and be somewhere warm in the summer months. We love just being ourselves and sharing our quirky side with everyone we meet. While traveling we have stayed in many hostels/Airbnbs. Harry is trained in outdoor adventures, sports, and leadership.

    Harry is a keen mechanic and often found covered in motor oil from his 1973 VW bug. He knows how to drive a manual and I automatic. He grew up working with his grandpa in his field and herding sheep. Harry currently is working in construction and night shift cheffing at a local pub. He is a complete handy man, I swear Harry can fix anything. His patience is amazing and I admite his hard work as his partner in life.

    We are very busy bee people and sitting still is NOT for us. We go above and beyond for anyone we meet, with pleasure.

    Our Facebook for our camper has a large following so follow us too! We recently purchases a vanagon to restore....

    Www.facebook.com/tinycamperliving

    We are planning our summer in Europe 2017 and anything in between. We are planners and like hosts to commit early!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Elementary education Certified, CPR Certified, Yoga Alliance Trained 200, Extended Diploma in Outdoor Adventurous sports, Marketing and Advertising, Fishing, Constuction Work, Landscape Gardening, Cooking, Automotive Mechanics, and Scrapbooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English some Spanish, sign language

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • Nationality

    American & UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Mug the bug
Children I au paired in Oz
NYE 2015 in UK
Halloween UK, Wilson & Tom Hanks

Some of our top hosts