Andre

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2015 - 31/03/2017


  • Description

    Hello, I am Andre Beganski. I am 17 years old, and have lived in New England my entire life. I am extremely interested in working in a foreign country, and absorbing myself in a new culture. The reason why I am on WorkAway is because of a school project centered around my interests regarding travel. For this project, I would like to work in a hostel and explore the question of "What is the travelers experience?". Because of this project, I am provided with the opportunity to spend an extended amount of time (up to 3 months) away from school. As part of my project, I am looking to document my experience working in a foreign country in the form of journals. I'm a hard worker with a good sense of humor and am very open minded. I am eager to work and excited to contact different hosts willing to host someone like me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm outgoing, confident, and comfortable in a foreign atmosphere. I have no problem getting along with strangers and meeting new people. I'm adventurous, witty, and well educated. I pick new things up easily, and I'm a fast learner. I'm thoughtful, artistic, and ambitious. I'm self motivated and comfortable with risk taking.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    American, New England

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy learning other cultures. I've always had a passion for travel but can't justify spending a semester abroad, it's a lot of money for what in my opinion what is little learning. My teacher showed me this website as a more affordable way to travel and learn culture. Ever since, I've been dedicated to finding a way to curbing my hunger for travel and foreign culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts