From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2017 - 31/07/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Actually travelling through South America and Central America for an undetermined period of time. I'm moving mostly by hitch-hiking and free camping in nature.

    I try to stay away from cities as much as possible. Nature needs to be preserve and respected, my love for her is infinite. I'm a independent landscape photographer while I'm traveling, and love to lost myself in remote areas. But also like to meet new people, because traveling without meeting people, it's just moving. I'm an open-minded person, always love to meet new personalities, learn anything I can and share the little I know. I like everything that's alternative, from alternative agriculture, permaculture, off-grid living, unique way of life, alternative energies or construction etc... Everything that could make our world better by preserving our Pachamama.

    During my travels, I like to immersed myself into the culture of the country, and love to learn more about the people, their way of life and the history of their homeland. For that, I like to work hard in exchange of simple talk and good sharing experiences, I'm always happy to learn something new !

    I don't need much for being happy, a clear night sky or the opposite, a chaotic and cloudy sky upon the mountains, a wood fire, some music and good company is all I need. I consider myself as a pretty resilient person, flexible, adaptable, and empathic which makes me a really calm person, I love learning, anything, and also love to live fully and staying busy, but only to enjoy even more my free/relaxing times ;)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hard worker, I come from a little country town and I'm riding horses for years, have experience in starting/training them for western riding mostly. I also gave riding lessons for few years, to children and adults, and horseback guiding small groups of people on two days trip. I would love to spend my life around horses and working with them, one of my dream would be to have a ranch, train horses and guiding horseback trips. Working outdoor, for me, it's never hard work :)

    I spent a lot of time in nature, opening trails or just trekking. I rock climb since a year, practice martial arts, swimming.

    President of a multicultural association in France which organize music festivals with a lot of different workshop (Yoga, meditation, woodwork, yourte construction, magic, organic food, cooking, permaculture...). So, I can manage a team, paperwork, and I am a pretty organize person when needed.

    I have a degree in Computer Science with a specialization in system and network security. I also worked as a webmaster / Graphic Designer. I don't mind doing this kind of jobs for a little bit now, but after being seven years behind a desk and screen I try to stay away from them, and enjoying nature now. But, if you want to learn, it would be my pleasure to teach you anything you want to know.

    Photography : Landscape, Night photography and portrait. If you need special photography to promote your business I can help

    I can handle :

    Gardening, I grew a little garden of veggies back in France
    Basic woodwork, did little thing like a nightstand, a fingerboard, boxes...
    Animals care
    House work
    Take care of children
    Helping with tourists, always a pleasure to meet new people and share with them
    Computer stuff

    ...and pretty much anything else if you're patient enough to teach me :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, Fluent English, Espanol (functional pero falta mucho ahora)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    My wish list :

    Learn :
    Natural Horsemanship / Blacksmith
    Carpentry and woodwork
    Wilderness First Aid
    Medicinal Plants
    Eco-Tourism business
    To Fly (Skydive, parapente, ULM...)
    Animal tracking

    Do :
    Guiding multiple days horseback riding trails
    Alpine hikes

    Become one of those, or the 3 at the same time :

    Horse trainer
    Mountain guide / Horseback Guide
    Own a mountain refuge / Ranch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

3 months in the wood, the kitchen area
Arriero's shelter in Chile
Living off-grid but with comfort
Enjoying nature

Some of our top hosts