Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



02/12/2016
Excellent
My dog and I stayed at Tiffany & Ryan's charming B&B for 5 days . The work is easy; making sure everything is clean and ready for arriving guests. Bisbee is a charming little town (although colder than most of southern Arizona) due to it's location nestled in the mountains. They made us feel very welcomed and appreciated.

02/12/2016
Excellent
Saskia was really easy to host, very flexible considering my house was full so she stayed at my moms so she could help us out. Although she was only with us a short time she had no trouble fitting right in and figuring out how best to help out in our chaotic life at the time. Entertaining Spencer with card games and stories always helps ;) Saskia's very friendly easy going personality made her a pleasure to host. Hoping that you enjoy the rest of your travels and that we may see you again someday!

02/12/2016
Excellent
Muchas gracias a ustedes por estas semanas en la finca. He aprendido un poco mas sobre los caballos y mantener una finca hostal. Una otra experiencia workaway que fue muy agradable. Suerte por los futuros proyectos, Germain

02/12/2016
Excellent
We had a fantastic time with this family. They are extremely hospitable and although we stayed for a short period we felt relaxed and at home. Sadly the weather was not great for playing ping pong with Eliott, but we did manage to get in a few games. Along side playing with Eliott and talking with Zélie and Mila we also helped with a little bit of painting. The kids are all extremely intelligent and bilingual, but needing more time speaking in English :) The whole family is wonderful to be around and our only regret was to not stay longer. Wills and Laura

02/12/2016
Excellent
We were lucky also to meet Jenna, she was a wonderful yoga teacher, a good student in « french cuisine » and others, always ready to learn, enthusiastic and happy, we enjoyed her stay with us, come back when you wish Jenna ! Grande besitos y bendición.

02/12/2016
Excellent
Staying at  Claudia's place was really relaxing and pleasant time. We did a little of garden maintenance and harvesting and painted many walls.  Claudia is a nice person, very flexible with the work and tasks. The food is delicious, the kitchen is well equipped and the rooms comfortable. The town is small but there are many things to do like swimming, volleyball and football. People are really lovely, very interested to see foreigners :-) Claudia's son Nico is really cool and funny guy.  We definitely enjoyed the swing and watching the stars at night. Muchas gracias!

02/12/2016
Excellent
marta.... gracias por tu visita, amable graciosa, simpática, nos alegraste todo el tiempo que estabas en la finca, buena suerte en tu vida, adelante con tus esplendidos y valorables proyectos.... besos.... orlando
Feedback left for Marta by Farm in Tupungato, Mendoza

02/12/2016
Excellent
Compartir con Ernesto y Nadia fue una excelente experiencia. Son chicos muy pro activos, trabajadores, respetuosos y muy amables. Saludos !!!

02/12/2016
Excellent
I stayed with Paula for 2 weeks and the experience was intense. You spend happy moments when Paula finds new home to the doggies, but also sad moments when comes a new one abandoned by their own owners!! Paula and family are really nice and always try to make you feel like home! and when they have the time make really nice dinners :) , you will have your own comfortable and warm room which is important to have some privacy. The work there is not hard but demanding, but if you love animals you will enjoy it :) Thanks to Paula and family for this experience, I wish you all the best with the rescue and your life! Don't forget to keep me updated about the dogs!! :) big hug!!

02/12/2016
Excellent
This was great place to Workaway. The location couldn't have been better. There are plenty of opportunities for scenic hikes. Everyone at the hostel was wonderful. There was a special sense of community and I was sad to have to go.

02/12/2016
Excellent
sorry for write the feedback so late, actually i wrote it few months ago but i thinks i forgot to post it..... anyway, nick and julia are so amazing and friendly host. i stayed 3 months with them in the hostel, and we have many good times and memories. when i left the hostel they even made me a farewelll party. and works in the hostel you can met many nice people and make friends with them . thanks for everythings , all the best.

02/12/2016
Excellent
Conor, um amigo, um irmão! With his charming kiwi accent and his carioca Portuguese, Conor is not only a natural entertainer but also a great friend and a teacher. He spent more than a month here in our school, but it felt like a day, it went really fast. In class, He managed to bring great topics, our students loved every bit of it. The debates, the videos and so on. As a teacher, he is absolutely great, as a language learner, he's flawless. You don't come across a foreigner that speaks Portuguese like him that easily. Mano, obrigado por tudo! Volte logo! There's only one word to describe what we feel: SAUDADE.

02/12/2016
Excellent
dear Katerina never forget your tendress smile , hoping to see you again her with Thor!! a big kiss at both of you thanks for all help Rosaria Daniel Emanuel Hossin Stella Alina Manola......all

02/12/2016
Excellent
First of all, I've spent here amazing three weeks! This was my first workaway experience, but it could not be better. Bernd is a really open-minded, flexibel host, but also really busy. That's why I had a lot of free time, but when I had something to do, it was not so hard (anybody can walk with Krümie, the dog, or help something in the kitchen). If you came here, you would have the chance to visit Hamburg or Lübeck, and I am sure Bernd will show you something unique there too. You can practice German, but Bernd speaks better English than he described. Finally, I have to say thank you for this amazing three weeks, I hope we will see eatchother soon!

02/12/2016
Excellent
It was a pleasure for us to meet Ang and Jez in the beautiful margaret river area :) Ang and Jez are two very lovely and welcoming people :) We will miss you both and this family living. We had funny movie nights and very funny conversations. At least sometimes I didn't understood your jokes but it was funny enough to hear u laugh :D don't miss them guys ! Thanks for all :) All the best Flo and Daniel Ps: Jez I'll will get better in bottle flipping

02/12/2016
Excellent
Angela & Massi were great hosts! They gave us lots of suggestions about the area and helped find some events happening nearby. The work was more than fair and you will have plenty of free time to explore the city if you like. They live right in the city center so it was possible to get everywhere by foot which was nice. Their daughter Nana is super cute as well and very kind. I would definitely recommend this workaway :)

02/12/2016
Excellent
She was very helpful and is strongly recommended by our hostel.

02/12/2016
Very good
We stayed with Diana and Geoff at least two weeks. The both lovely people and we had a great time on the farm. At the beginning it was a bit hard work because the winter left many things to do. But in all we had a good time here :) we had funny conversations and we cooked together in the evening. Thanks for all u both :)

02/12/2016
Excellent
It was great having Yusof around. He is a very kind and gentlemanly. He was a great help putting the finishing touches to the new house. He made some stairs and a walkway and helped with the workshop. One day he made a delicious Malaysian curry for lunch. He worked very hard and we enjoyed his visit.

02/12/2016
Excellent
This opportunity that we had with this host was so amazing. Classes start at 2:30,4, and 6:30 (each for around 90 minutes). Most of that time was spent conversing in English with the children, learning about each other's cultures and traditions. We learned so much during our time there, and after one week, our hearts are so full, and our cheeks are sore from smiling so much. Miss Titin, Miss Ervita, Miss Ifa, and her family went completely above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and having a good time. They didn't need to do much honestly, but they welcomed us with open arms and really treated us like family. We shared so many laughs and memories, and I can't say enough good things about our second WorkAway experience! Wishing all the best to our new friends . Every one of you will hold a special place in our hearts!! Thank you!

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 149299
Average: 4.8/5

4
131733 - (88.23%)
3
11463 - (7.68%)
2
2115 - (1.42%)
1
1242 - (0.83%)
0
1758 - (1.18%)

Some of our top hosts