Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



30/03/2017
Excellent
A great help in all areas of the home and farm. Great with our animals and our children. During her stay Fanny was a great asset to our family. Enthusiastic to the end, handy with tools, giving anything and everything her best, Fanny liked the challenge of fixing things. Fanny arrived a volunteer and left a friend.

30/03/2017
Excellent
Over the two weeks that Magda stayed with us she was a huge help with the every day tasks. Laundry, washing up, cooking and cleaning. Magda left our home shiny and clean. A good friend to our children playing games and baking with them. Our dog enjoyed the long walks, games and attention she gave him. Also a great help in the garden maintaining and harvesting our tomatoes. Magda is highly reliable and will complete all tasks set even if they are a challenge. Magda embraced the alternative lifestyle. Magda is an admirable young woman. We will all miss her.

30/03/2017
Excellent
I was here for 3 weeks, Margaret and Mike are very kind and generous. You will have nice meals and many awesome trails around! The work was interesting, Margaret is a hard-working women who do a lot of really nice things. I really enjoy to spent few weeks here, I improved my english with great discussion with you! Thank you for every thing and good luck for the next!

30/03/2017
Excellent
Sutheera is very kind and has a big heart. We took care of her garden and were free to do any project we like. So we put out an outside kitchen with table and made the place look cosy and nice. The treehouse is a very nice place to sleep. Its in the middle of a forest, peace and quiet. Her family was very kind to. We always got one kind of motorcycle to use (4 different motorbikes in 12 days :D) so you can feel very free. You have a beautifull jungle in phayao that you can visit with motorcycle. We loved the place!

30/03/2017
Excellent
We were happy to be Ashley's first Workaway hosts! She is a lovely young lady, smart, hard-working, and nice to be around. She easily fit into our home and routine. We are thankful for the wonderful meals she made, and enjoyed showing her the island as well as our animals. Have wonderful travels Ashley, you are always welcome here! :)

30/03/2017
Excellent
Oh man, take this couple by the arms and never let them go! They were always there to do anything that was needed, always above and beyond. After 3 months they were so part of the family, it had Charlie in a 5 day depression when they left, even Matilde woke and said "the guys have gone" and started crying. I could not recommend them enough, great conversation, awesome chilled vibe, they were not only an impact on my business but an awesome impact on my life. The whole town salutes yoos ! Always in our thoughts and can't wait for them to get their arses back here. Looking forward to their return and hearing all about their next chapter. Miss them both so much. Thanks so much for everything, we are all still rattling around waiting to hear your voices ! Big love xo

30/03/2017
Excellent
Khadijah and Seamus are very kind.I made my first experience of making a dome.They instructed me very carefully. Thank you very much.

30/03/2017
Excellent
I had a wonderful time with Heather and Darryl and Elijah and Lsaiah and Lulu. They took me to the mall when I was at free time. Her son is very handsome and smart. He always smiles. We played together in the garden and studied together. They treated me like a real family. I will never forget this memories. I miss you...Thank you very much.

30/03/2017
Very good
Lulu & Lucas were great workers and lovely people. Would recommend them to anyone :)

30/03/2017
Excellent
I stayed for the full month of February at Valle de Montaña with Felipe, Christina and Francisco and I loved it ! They are all very welcoming and patient ! Despite my basic spanish when I arrived there, they took the time to explain me the stuff and helped me improving my spanish. The work is very diversified; you can water the trees, clean the pool and spa, collect the tree leaves on the ground, clean the sheep's house, help Christina with the cooking or service or with cleaning the cabañas, help Felipe with his horses a few kilometers away from the center, help Francisco with the construction of the new cabaña... lot to do ! Personally I spent most of my time helping with the construction. The work was intense ! Make sure you have good suncream (50fps) because the sun is very strong and it never rains and there are never clouds, it's crazy ! And especially amazing in you time off near the pool :P And the food... wow ! What they cook is soooo good ! You HAVE to try Francisco's pebre ! Tan rico ! I think I ate a bit more than usually there ! Regarding sleeping accomodation, most of the time they have a free cabaña where you can sleep, but personnally I stayed the whole time in the tent; it was so confortable and I loved sleeping under the stars :D Muchas gracias por todo ! Me gustó mucho mi tiempo a Valle de Montaña. Espejo ver a vosotros de nuevo en el futuro :)

30/03/2017
Excellent
Rolando is an absolute champion of a bloke. He is very chilled and welcoming. We ate at a good restaurant everyday for lunch and the bed are brand new so they are comfy. Working hours are flexible and because its a new hostel the work varies so you never get bored. I recommend everyone to stay here if you get a chance.

30/03/2017
Excellent
I stayed at Carolann's blueberry farm for a week and contributed in gardening, blueberry leaf tea production and preparations for garlic planting. It was nice and convenient to know what kind of actions are expected from me using the memos and guidebook prepared for helpers. I was living in a small cottage prepared specially for those who come to help her in the farm. I learnt that Carolann's hand made soap is the best I have got to know. After this experience I will try to make my own soap. Thank you Carolann for the nice experience!

30/03/2017
Excellent
I stayed at Richard's house for five weeks and felt like at home from the moment I arrived. There were several jobs like getting the house ready for the guests, serving breakfast and renovation where everyone helping around could participate as well as I could find small projects for my heart - renovating lamps, organising, doing some more creative activities and gardening. I could learn much about the history and nowadays challenges of New Zealand from all the guests and Richard's sister Deborah. Richard communicated with me via WhatsApp and Skype so unfortunately I did not meet him personally during my stay. He was open to discuss on how things should be done and all contacts were in a nice and polite way. We even spoke a little bit of Russian. This place was like an always changing family to me and I will never forget my stay. Thank you Richard and Deborah for the opportunity and trust to stay at your wonderful house!

30/03/2017
Excellent
We had a nice time with Katrin and her sons. It's a beautiful place in the nature within a nice clear river flowing by closely. The perfect place if you want to connect with nature. Lisa had lots of fun with the building of the mud walls. Katrin is a very kind woman and always in the mood for a good conversations in different topics. For everyone that goes to this place we recommend making a clear arrangement on how many hours you will work and the days of weekend as it varies on which kind of accomodation you choose to do. Lots of love and we wish you all the best :)

30/03/2017
Excellent
What should I say...! This was my first workaway experience and it was so much more than I could ask for. Inge and Erik and the rest of the staff made me feel part of the family in no time. In my first days I've learnd everything needed to work at the reception and on breakfast service. The tasks are always very well organized and you learn a lot about how a hostel is run but you also have the possibility to change your shifts with other volunteers if necessary which gives you some flexibility to explore the surrounding areas. The owners always taking so much care about their staff and the property. It is such a nice place to learn many new things, enjoy a relaxing day on the beach or at the pool and to meet new people. If you are a social person and you like to be surounded by amazing people in a great environment thats definitely the right place! A huuuge thanks again to you Inge and Erik! See you again very soon!

30/03/2017
Excellent
Nano y alfonso!! Muchas gracias por recibirme al hostal, fueron muy cariñosos y amable. En poco tiempo pasamos Muchas aventuras y desventuras :-) En serio, recomiendo mucho ese hostel por las personas lindas que van encontrar. Un abrazo!

30/03/2017
Excellent
I stayed with Hans for two weeks and I had a great time! I really enjoyed spending time with the animals and I felt very welcome the second that I arrived there. Hans tries to make everyone feel comfortable and is willing to help with every problem that may come up. Because Hans is usually hosting more than one workawayer it is a great opportunity to meet other travellers and make new friends:) If you are looking for a relaxing time in nature and maybe just time to sit next to the fireplace with a good book and a cup of tee, this is the place to go!:) Thank you Hans for the great experience and letting me ride on a horse again after ten years, I will remember it with a smile on my face! All the best!!!

30/03/2017
Excellent
Tom and Sandy were really adorable and Reiley is such a sweet little thing. I felt very welcome at their place, i had a very confortable room and bed. I used to tidy the house, do the washing and cook for them. It's very simple. Once you've done that you can enjoy the rest of your day because they are very flexible about when you work. I used to work in the morning and had the rest of the day free. The beach isn't far even with a walking distance (20 min), the train to the city is 5 min walk away and on the main road there are lots of nice cafes and restaurants for a cappuccino and a pastry. It was great! Thanks for everything, looking forward to see you again in the future. xxx

30/03/2017
Excellent
I had a great stay with this family. They're fun to hang out with and I enjoyed getting to know them. Even though I was just there for a week, somehow they worked in 3 outings around the island, and 3 movie nights! As a host Casey is very sensible, easy to please and thoughtful. I got to spend a lot of time around their horses which was really cool and I'm a lot more comfortable with horses than I was before. Thank you Casey, Hunter and Derek for a fantastic first Workaway experience!

30/03/2017
Excellent
Estuve más o menos diez días en el hostal - mi lugar favorito en Córdoba!! La energía es increíble allá. También el trabajo es muy agradable, el clima familiar, la gente es hermosa y amable...yo he disfrutado muchísimo!! Voy a recordar esta buena experiencia por mucho tiempo y espero volver otra vez. Muchas gracias por todos!! Beso y abrazo :)

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 171154
Average: 4.8/5

4
151268 - (88.38%)
3
12985 - (7.59%)
2
2382 - (1.39%)
1
1403 - (0.82%)
0
1977 - (1.16%)

Some of our top hosts