Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



22/05/2017
Excellent
Gaya! Thanks a lot for choosing us. I'm very happy that life has given us the chance to meet you! You are a fantastic young girl ready for hard work and ready to meet people and share anything with them. You did a great job with the bio-constrution activity and with everything you participated in. Thanks a lot for the beautiful pictures you made, this is a great help (we did it at the last moment! haha but we did it!) I'm sure ;) we will see back again, soon. You are a beautiful soul ;)

22/05/2017
Excellent
Adam and Poppy are a very lovely couple full of good vibes, always smily, hard workers but also they are always eager to learn more about the language and the local culture, it was a pleasure to have them with us during one month, we recommend them more than 100%, they are truly honest, punctual and very well educated, see you guys, you will be always welcome

22/05/2017
Excellent
Hola Bran! Thanks indeed for your words, your visit and your energy. It was a pleasure meeting you, sharing good laughing and working together. You did a great job helping in the bar and in all the other activities you got involved. Eficient, profesional, friendly, smily and a long good etcetera ;) Thanks indeed and hope to see you back someday!

22/05/2017
Excellent
I had unique opportunity to work with Felecia during the past few weeks while she was volunteer helping us with our project. Felecia is exceptionally responsible and volunteers to jump in and help out with any task or project, especially if it's challenging for her. Her gardening experience and skills was really useful. Felecia loves to volunteer for as many hours per week as she could. I think very highly of this young woman and I can recommend Felecia without reservations for any other future volunteer project. Daniel

22/05/2017
Excellent
Wow! Qué decir de esta pareja, son absolutamente geniales. Son super divertidos, con ellos las risas están aseguradas. Son muy activos y trabajadores, no hace falta que les digas lo que tienen que hacer, ellos son muy creativos y siempre están haciendo cosas y pensando cómo se puede mejorar algo. Nos ayudaron mucho sobretodo con la organización de la casa. Son unos grandes amantes de la naturaleza y la cultura del lugar, se relacionaron muy bien con el resto de la gente de la comunidad, se integraron a la perfección. Esperamos que todo les vaya muy bien, con la energía que tienen estamos seguros que será así. Desde aquí les mandamos un gran abarzo y esperamos que vuelvan algún día a visitarnos.

22/05/2017
Excellent
I really don't know where to start. My first Workaway experience and it really couldn't be better. Christopher and Adrian are amazing guys, excellent cooks and perfect company. They really tried to involve me in everything. Which was really nice, to see the local people and Chris and Adrian's point of view of life. Showed me all around en told me really interesting stories about the local villages. Both really intelligent and understandable people. The best way to describe my stay; I felt like I was part of the family. I really recommend this place to all the Workawayers out there. The food is more than delicous, the company of Christopher and Adrian really fun and interesting. The work that needs to be done is fair and educational. After all, I have found my Italian/English family in Tuscany. Thanks again Christopher and Adrian for an amazing and wonderfull stay. See you soon!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Tove y Josefin son dos chicas increíbles, son muy divertidas. Siempre están con una sonrisa y con muy buena disposición para todo, tanto para trabajar como para ayudar en otras cosas cuando pueden. Les encanta compartir y son muy positivas. También son muy responsables y se les pude encargar cualquier cosa que lo harán encantadas y prefectamente. Muchas gracias por todo y esperamos que podáis visitarnos en un futuro. Mucha suerte y buena energía.

22/05/2017
Excellent
Roy is a fantastic host and I am really glad I had a chance to stay at his farm ! We had a lot of interesting discussions, the work was varied and mostly outside to enjoy the sun, and the food was delicious ! The landscape is absolutely amazing and Roy has always a good advise on where to go hiking! I totally loved my stay at Roy's farm ! Thanks again for everything (and the new farming vocabulary that I will try to use again in the future;) )

22/05/2017
Excellent
Excelente experiencia. Dominique es una persona muy amorosa, divertida, con disposición de ayudar y muy buen gusto musical. Pasé muy buenos momentos tanto en su casa como en la chocolatería, con ella, sus encantadores hijos y la sra. Mónica. El trabajo es muy fácil de realizar, la chocolatería es muy linda y acogedora, los clientes y amigos de Dominique son muy simpáticos y siempre te harán sentir en casa . Tanto la chocolatería como su casa tienen muy buena ubicación en la ciudad. En Puerto Varas Hay mucho que hacer en los alrededores, puedes encontrar paisajes muy bonitos. Agradezco mucho a Dominique por el tiempo con ella.

22/05/2017
Excellent
Jonathan es un gran voluntario. Aunque durante su periodo aquí no pudimos estar con él porque nosotros debíamos estar en la ciudad haciendo unos trámites, él se ocupó perfectamente de todos los animales y las plantas, de todos los encargos que le dejamos,... Nunca puso ningún problema ante nada y mostró gran ánimo y responsabilidad en todo momento y ante cualquier circunstancia. Muchas gracias por todo y te deseamos mucha suerte en tu viaje y tu vida. Esperamos que se cumplan todos tus sueños!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Thank you for the nice words! And of course, Thank you for the wonderful time! I had a very good time with the kids and the family gave me time to explore the city - but in the same time to be part of their family. They live in a nice area and the house and my room were clean and nice too! After a few days, it already felt as if I had stayed there for longer. The kids are cool and funny, everyone special on his/her own: crafts-lessons, handball games, ninjago times and funny endless talks. Also Anja became a friend to me and was always ready for a talk. Thanks!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Always positive, helpful and very proactive. She is great with people and completes any hostel task quick and efficiently. She was integral during an extremely busy month and will be missed!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Vitali is the perfect volunteer. Immensely practical, he can turn his hand to pretty much anything and do it to an excellent standard - calmly, efficiently and without complaint. On top of that, he is a lovely person - behind that calm exterior lies a warm, intelligent, interesting, kind guy with a great sense of humour. He was with us at a difficult time and he just got on with everything and made our lives so much easier - thank you for that, Vitali. We would have him back in a heartbeat - if he writes to you, accept - you won't regret it for a minute! x

22/05/2017
Excellent
Thank you florian ! Good luck for your next adventure ! Julien

22/05/2017
Excellent
Per and Solveig are very nice and patient people! They taught me alot (both farm work and norwegian language). Suddenly i got to know many people from the area (I was lucky to experience norwegian 'birsdag selskap" - a very tipical norwegian way to celebrate someones birsday ), and deeply discoverd norwegian life and culture. And a special gratitude for boat trip and driving lessons! It was amasing! Already miss all the calvs and cows! For a person, who grew up in a giant Moscow it was a great experiance. To you, who will be after me! If you want to practice Norwegian - this is the right place (really, after being there for 6 weeks i've got a feeling that i know norwegian better then english, even though I learnd English all my life :) Living conditions are on the top! I could not even imagen that i will live in a separate house. Solveig is the best cook i know. Dinners were anbelivably delicious. But it is important to know, that norwegian cuisine consists of sandviches for breakfast and lunch. What else? I discovered there, that farming is the best way of training muscles! Good Luck! Thank's alot for everything! Tatjana

22/05/2017
Excellent
If I could I would give Justine & Jack 10 stars. They are our dream of volunteers, not only working very hard and responsibly but always there to help out (even after working hours) and integrating themselves in family life. It felt very much like having friends staying with us! Whatever task I gave them they fulfilled it 100% and wouldn't stop before it was done perfectly. They had lots of energy and were always in a positive mood. They helped us with guests, cleaning, cooking, maintaining the house (sanding and waxing wooden doors), doing repairs (raingutter, fence...), mowing the lawn. Justine was an awesome help with scheduling FB posts for the next two month! She really never runs out of new ideas and is such an empathetic person! We truly love Justine & Jack and whoever doesn't take them as a volunteer misses out a lot!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Staying here was a great way to experience the beauty of Luxembourg and the peaceful village life of Beckerich. There was a good variety in the work and working hours were reasonable, it was nice having the afternoons free to explore (or just sleep!) I was nervous on arrival being my first workaway but Thessy was a very kind host and quickly put me at ease. Having the freedom of the volunteer house and to come and go as desired was a real pleasure, there are many towns worth a visit other than the big city (Useldange & its castle was a local highlight) having the use of a bicycle was amazing for visiting these! One thing to be aware of is food - many things were provided like eggs/bread/veg/fruit/coffee/tea however expect to spend some money if you want more than the basics - I spent far more than expected on this (my own fault) so just be careful! Overall I had a great time and would highly recommend staying here. Many thanks to Thessy & family for making my stay a good one.

22/05/2017
Excellent
Rome has an amazing positive, kind, good vibe energy to him. He was just a joy to host and helped me with painting, and stripping out all of the trailer to have it ready for renovation. He was diligent, amiable and highly recommend him as a workaway!

22/05/2017
Excellent
Hosting andrew was just about the perfect workaway experience! This young man has amazing carpentry skills, is diligent, thoughtful and even plays guitar! He was through in his work, took instruction well, offered good suggestions/alternatives and always cleaned up after he was done! We also had a few adventures in the desert hiking, exploring the local swap meet etc. highly recommend him!

22/05/2017
Excellent
I'm go lucky that Farrah and Nathan came to help me in Phuket :) they are a nice couple who help me take care of the guests at hostel very well and also they brought me new guests from outside, 5 stars to them! I love to have them to help again If I have a chance in the future, they are trust worthy person also :) Thank you guys to save my hostel from the liquidity trap :) I want to say thank you a 1000 times. Achi

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 182623
Average: 4.8/5

4
161551 - (88.46%)
3
13731 - (7.52%)
2
2546 - (1.39%)
1
1481 - (0.81%)
0
2087 - (1.14%)

Some of our top hosts