Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



20/02/2017
Excellent
It was a total pleasure to have Arnika and Karola to stay with us. They were so very helpful and it was so easy to have them stay with us. They became part of the family while they were here and we enjoyed showing them our culture and where we live. Thank you!

20/02/2017
Excellent
Hola MollyAnne, Sorry for the delay before i have been able to write here our experiences together. MollyAnne came for about 10 days, although she is 18 years old she is definitively an old soul. Full of gratitude, spontaneity, eager to help, to cook and she is very good at it. Really a spontaneous "CHEF". She is responsible and knows how to initiate on her own different project. Creative and enthusiast she definitively brought a breeze of fresh energy. She has a good flair for group management her feedback were welcome. In january there was around between 7-9 volunteers so i can tell you that she knows how to insert herself and be part of a group. she has good teamwork skills. I recommand MollyAnne for her youthfulness,knowledges. wisdom, and for sure as a cook. hope you are enjoying yourself Mollyanne and sending you love and fun energy from the Finca. lovelove and big loving hugs to you shahira

20/02/2017
Excellent
I was planning to stay at this hostel for just one month but ended up staying two, the experience is amazing with a perfect working atmosphere, really good people to work with. When you arrive to costa rica you start earing pura vida every where but you really see it when you meet andres, he makes the experience really easy and loves sharing with everyone becoming more a friend than a boss for all the workers. Really recommend this hostel and his great vibes. Pura vida Andres!

20/02/2017
Excellent
This workaway was really special to me! I stayed for just over a month and left with so many sweet and happy memories that one can only dream of. The location is perfect as you're near the National Park with many trails, and you're surrounded by trees that are covered with soft powdery snow... fairytale vibes. Marzena is such an inspiration, so chilled, fun and understanding. My fellow workawayers were super cool, and I had the privilege of improving my snowboarding skills and getting inspired by Guido, and many guests from the hostel. We even made a kicker in the backyard and got to board it. The work was a pleasure to do, and the way the shifts are scheduled is genius! Coming back home from epic days of boarding the nearby mountains, to a warm music filled common room where you could just chill out, have a few drinks and food, not forgetting the amazing taste of hot chocolate, was simply out of this world unreal. You can also braai outside and have many laughs around the crackling fire. Thank you to Marzena, Aga, Guido, Gary, Marta, Victor and Kropka, you made my experience of Zakopane and snowboarding better than I could have ever imagined. Sweeeeeeet!

20/02/2017
Excellent
Steven was such an incredible help for us here. He worked over and above his task load on a regular basis, even when I would encourage him to relax and enjoy the view. He stained our extensive deck system, built effective barricades to keep the dogs safe and contained, helped with landscaping, errands, cleaning, companionship for Ed, and a list of other things as well. His attention to detail and passion about the work he was doing was inspiring. Good luck in your future workaway experiences Steven. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication. It was wonderful to witness your appreciation for the land here and all that it has to offer while you worked with your hands in service.

20/02/2017
Excellent
Finley and edward stayed with us for two weeks, They are a hardworking creative couple. They have great sense of humor and are alot of fun to have around. We reccomend them without reserve.

20/02/2017
Excellent
There are no words to describe this amazing experience! We received much more than we've expected (ex. ski equipment!) and we've learned a lot too! The place is absolutely beautiful- ski resort with various slopes and the house where we've lived-lost in the mountains :) every-day walk to work was a visual spectacle between snow, sun and nature. We had an amazing opportunity to ski and to work and live with people from all over the world! Hope to come back and live it again! Thank you Lukas, Spindler Team and our Workaway friends for making this time exceptional! Lucas & Sara

20/02/2017
Excellent
Sin duda la voluntaria la mas juiciosa de todas y todos ,muy querida y de muy buen concejos todo el tiempo,bienvenida cuando quiera regresar,le deseo mucho suerte.

20/02/2017
Excellent
Whew, these 6 weeks are hard to sum up. If I could give Leslie and David 10 smiles I would in a heartbeat! This was hands down one of the best volunteer/travel experiences I've ever had, workaway or otherwise. It is so wonderful to be not only with animals but with true animal lovers to boot. Leslie and David alike are incredibly kind, easygoing, funny, knowledgeable, inspiring and exceedingly skilled people. We (myself and another workawayer) had many experiences we never expected, and I appreciated the guidance as well as variety of daily experiences, projects, and challenges. This is a fantastic learning environment for any animal enthusiast, both relaxed and dynamic in turn (and we also really enjoyed watching movies and generally just hanging out and shootin’ the breeze... real groovy) Anyway, enough rambling, you guys are awesome, MK and I alike miss everyone terribly, and I hope to be back to see the kiddos all grown up! Four thumbs up from us :)

20/02/2017
Excellent
Hola Jac-O First of all thank you to both of you i greatly appreciated your presence and your work ethics here on the finca. I just saw the pictures on your profile, they are very good... i can see all the pictures/videos that we took here too complementing and showing you both in pictures/videos in action They are very authentically representing you both and your spirits. And yes they get dirty..... Jac and Olivia brought their hands on experiences with them. it was beautiful to see them working together and or separately and i thank them to have accepted to make a video that I will be able to show to other future volunteers. As it is very important to know the right way to use and protect the legs, back and shoulders.... They remind us how important it is to be MINDFUL. I appreciated there dedications in their works and how easy, flowing and fun it was to be around. They were here only for a week but it will leave me with beautiful memories. They know how to balance and enjoy work/quiet time/reading time, exercises time and they shared amazing stories around the table. i would like to write much mre but if you want to know more about them invite them and or accept their request to volunteer on your finca you will be charm and happy to have done it. love love into your hearts love love into your days shahira

20/02/2017
Excellent
I had an amazing time in my 3 weeks on the farm! Its location is great with bus stops and the beach nearby, and the highway to hitchhike. All the food you need is provided which is a huge plus! You can pick it fresh from the farm and you get most of the food you ask for from the groceries store weekly. The work is not too hard. I also met amazing people from around the world :) Thank you Bill and Karian for making it possible !

20/02/2017
Excellent
Fantastic people.... A beautiful rich property.... Clean house Gina is an inspiration, hard working, and whatever she puts her mind to she can do. I loved spending my days with you, taking care of the animals and odd jobs. Russ curses like a sailor (or a kiwi?) and makes fun of you constantly but I'm sure this is his way of showing affection. Be prepared for the TV to be on from morning to night, however also be prepared to have a cozy room and lots of nature to escape to especially if you wish to read. They let me destroy the kitchen each day which I am forever grateful for. Very accommodating hosts that truly care about you. Thanks you guys!

20/02/2017
Excellent
Sweet adorable nice hardworking people, i really liked them around. They speak good english and i really recomment them! They have a dream to see a big part of scandinavia and be part of peoples life and culture. They were so great with all my animals! I missed them when they left. THANKS!

20/02/2017
Excellent
La experiencia con Erik ha sido maravillosa es un chico muy simpático y trabajador, se adapta a todo y sabe bastante de todo....lo aconsejo a todos es de gran ayuda. Mi ingles ha mejorado en su estancia....espero que ahora con su curso de español pueda practicar mas..... Un abrazo y felices inviernos por el mundo Erik

20/02/2017
Excellent
Victoria and Tim were great! They are very generous and welcoming and even double-upgraded our accommodation! We were there during the annual massive gem and mineral fair so we were offsite a fair bit. It was cool getting to experience Tucson while working and then come home to the quiet, starry desert at night. We loved our neighbors (fellow volunteers) and the dogs! Food is plentiful - for free - and Victoria and Tim make sure their volunteers are taken care of and can work on their own schedules. They are an inspiring couple who we very much enjoyed meeting, thanks again guys!

20/02/2017
Excellent
I had an amazing time with Ciara, Saira, and Naoise in Schull. The town and surroundings are absolutely lovely. Waking up there every day was such a blessing. Ciara was very helpful with everything I needed and she introduced me to her social life. She is an awesome musician and all her friends are artists and like-minded people, so all together was an amazing experience. The kids, Saira and Naoise are smart and sensitive, not spoiled at all, and always open to new ideas and proposals. I totally enjoyed the time I spent with them. I hope to meet them again in Schull or who knows where! :)

20/02/2017
Excellent
I got to help out Prashna while staying in Pokhara. I really like his set up that he has to help sponsor children without parents. Prashna's school is located about 30 minutes south of Lakeside. It has many rooms for the children, the volunteers and Prashna's family. There is also a cute little backyard, garden and school house. One of the days I got to play with the children and get to know them better. We played hand clapping games, ping pong and I helped them with their homework. Prahsna and his wife, Gita made many wonderful Nepali meals for me. The food was so delicious and a great cultural experience. I also got to learn about how Prashna has helped many families in the community during the earthquake. His family has such a big heart and cares about making a difference in other people's lives. I would really recommend volunteering at this school during your time in Pokhara! You will be helping a great organization and Prashna can also give you info about trekking and tours in Nepal.

20/02/2017
Excellent
Victor helped me out making a promotional video for my company. He is very professional, efficient and talented. He has a lot of experience in what he is doing and shoots with the latest video equipment technology so it gives a lot of value to the video.

20/02/2017
Excellent
My time here was truly a blessing. From our daily jam sessions to the deep conversations, this was definitely an experience I will never forget. It is in a relatively remote area of the Big Island but it wasn't too difficult for me to get around - whether by hitchhiking or catching a ride in town with the van. The area is absolutely breathtaking - in the middle of the jungle, about a 10 minute walk down a mango tree-lined road to the ocean. If you want to see the lava, it is only about a 30 min drive away (with a 2 mile walk)! The food was SO tasty, thank you Padma! I really enjoyed getting to learn about vegan cooking and helping out in the kitchen. The help you do on a daily basis changes from person to person, but in all it isn't too difficult. Daily yoga and meditation was offered, and I suggest you take advantage of it! The hale's (Hawaiian cabins) that volunteers stay in are comfortable and the shower is easy to get to. I really enjoyed getting to know the guests from all over the world that came through. Also it is really great to live with so many like-minded individuals who care about the environment along with their spiritual well-being. Thank you James, Padma, and Leonard for this amazing experience - I truly appreciate it and hope to visit again one day!

20/02/2017
Excellent
Awesome place to volunteer, met the most amazing, loving and crazy people in my life. Made really good friends who will always have a place in my heart. Gracia became my favorite part of Barcelona, full of parks around, out but still close to the center and very quiet. The beds are one of the best things about the hostel, each one with blackout curtains, plug and lamp. So you always have your privacy even when surrounded by people. The work is not hard and you will always have a helping hand. I miss so much cooking for the guests and volunteers in our free dinners. Thank you sooooo much for an incredible month and I'm sure we will meet again soon!

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 163649
Average: 4.8/5

4
144513 - (88.31%)
3
12499 - (7.64%)
2
2289 - (1.40%)
1
1355 - (0.83%)
0
1898 - (1.16%)

Some of our top hosts