Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



23/01/2017
Excellent
Pili is the best! She is kind, generous and accommodating. I felt at home instantly. She introduced me to her family and friends and made me feel like a part of the family. And her dog, cleo, is awesome. We shared lots of laughs and good conversations. Hopefully see you again soon!!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Maggie , She is one awesome gal, no matter what i write here I know that would not be enough to explain how amazing person she is. she stayed my home 2 weeks .She is one of the most coolest, outgoing , spontaneous and smart girl i know. we meet some other tourist in my home and we went marrari beach and we had so much fun. she is very hard worker and she painting in my home,In just one day she has become a very special friend and I am keenly looking forward for our next meeting, next adventure ;-)
Feedback left for Maggie by Help on a homestay in Alleppey

23/01/2017
Excellent
We came to Kim and Nich's place without the plan how long to stay. At the end we spent there almost our entire time in Australia. And we had a great time every second of it. The work was very australian way - easy going and well organized. All the time we knew what was to be done, but on the other hand there was no pressure or deadlines when to finish it. Kim is also a good cook so we enjoyed delicious dinners together on a deck with a view on eucaliptus forrest. The house is located in the middle of hilly forrest. It's a great spot for all nature lovers with options for hikking and spots for chilling by the stream. It was one of our top workaway experiences...

23/01/2017
Excellent
I originally planned to work with Hary for 2 weeks, but loved it so much I stayed a month. Hary's English course is well run and it's great working with people of different ages to improve their English conversational skills. It was also a great experience working with the village children, teaching English through games. But what makes this work away really special is Hary and his incredible family. I was welcomed into Hary's family home and was completely spoilt and looked after by his family. Living in the family home opened me up to new experiences that were beyond my expectations, from the local food to palm leaf weaving and Balinese celebrations at the beach. Hary also took me to his own home in Wonosobu, and I had the opportunity to visit the Dieng plateau and see a completely different side to Java. Hary is a friendly and interesting man, keen to teach you the Indonesian language and learn about your culture whilst sharing his own. I can honestly say that I will never forget Hary and his wonderful family, and I will always remember the time I spent in Jogja with a big smile on my face!

23/01/2017
Excellent
it was a pleasure having roni stay with me. she is a positive hard working helper. we had many stimulating conversations and i enjoyed her company. she is an asset to any host/person and i hope she will pass this way again one day.

23/01/2017
Excellent
This was a great place to stay and volunteer. I spent a great 2 weeks here over Xmas and new year, and it was exactly what I was looking for. David and Fisher are great to work and socialise with, they are both unforgettable people and made my time here memorable for all the right reasons. The help is straight forward and the shift patterns fair, allowing you lots of time to explore Penang or just relax in the common area. I know if I'm ever back in Penang, I'll be staying here and catching up with David and Fisher

23/01/2017
Excellent
Marj and Alban are witty, fun, hard working and reliable. They are great learners and Marj is great with babies. (Alban is not) :) All our team enjoyed their company and friendship. I am hoping that they would be back within a couple of years with their own baby ! Coolbye to you too!!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Anja and the family are all so wonderful. The work is fair, flexible and professional. There is great communication and the accommodations make you feel at home. And Lilly!! Absolutely love her.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Thank you so much for staying with us! Donovan (Onsen Sensei) and Dana-san were absolutely fantastic and we loved having them for the week. They are efficient, have initiative and go above and beyond. They were really good fun people and can always have a laugh with them. Nozaru will miss you both greatly! safe travels and all the best. :)

23/01/2017
Excellent
Wei was always smile during his stay! We were very happy to see his smilely face! Also he help us a lot especially at the cleaning time! We would love to have him again!

23/01/2017
Excellent
I was such a pleasure to have Jeanne and her girls stay with us. They were willing volunteers and could work independantly with out supervision. They undertook a variety of tasks, rock picking, gardening, metal and wood construction, and bush clearing. Since they were mostly vegetarian, they did the bulk of the cooking and when I became injured they did the bulk of the housecleaning as well.The girls loved the horses and gave them lots of attention every afternoon. They also became competent riders. We made it clear that they were welcome to come and stay again anytime. I hope we see them again.

23/01/2017
Excellent
A loud shout out to all my fellow workawayers out there! I am a fullblood workawayer and adventurer on my ways around the world and am here for 3 months. So I have a lot of different workaway experience, good and bad. This place here became from the first moment I met Nancy a home, she has this sunny and lovely Aura we all would like to have. ☺ All what I started missing since I travel, I found here. She, her wonderful kids and her husband are some of the most loving and amazing people I have ever met! ❤ We live together in a big house, the food is amazing, cats and dogs everywhere, even fresh born puppies... At the moment 8 of them.

23/01/2017
Excellent
It's a nice hostel workaway in a nice Argentinian city, owners(Enri y Ro) are pretty positive hosts that wants you spend nice time there as much as Pame who is in charge of volunteering. City has a lot to give you in center and it's surroundings, work in hostel super easy and "tranquilo", It's a basic hostel work that everybody can do easily but on the other hand working hours are a lot for a workaway project, There is a bar on top of the building that you can get really good discounts and enjoy your time around there. It's a nice spot to learn about country and it's culture and your hosts will be up to help you with anything.

23/01/2017
Very good
We spent over three weeks with the Team in Hanoi. We were initially interviewing for students to go on the next course. The programme was targeted at students who were studying or working and involved them spending 3 months residing at a homestay with the teachers and immersing themselves in English. When the course started we were able to teach the students for a week before we left and it was the most rewarding experience as the students were so dedicated and attentive, realising that knowledge of and speaking English was the key to a better job and future. We would like to thank everyone who looked after us on this course and wish the homestays every success for the future.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Chris and I spent two weeks in Kratie at Yuths English school. The children were wonderful and great fun, full of life and humour. The lessons were in the evening under the teachers house. The accommodation is basic but very good with volunteers having their own room. Initially our cooking facilities were lacking but Yuth helped by providing a kettle and gas cooker. We bought lovely waffles for breakfast from the local market and fresh fruit and veg . There is a small hotel near by where you can use their pool and buy food as well. The school is located on the outskirts of the town about 5 minutes by bike from the main centre, however it can be noisy at nights with dogs barking and of course the locals love karaoke and sharing it with you! This project is so worthwhile the local Kratie people really appreciated us being there and teaching the children. We were also asked to take lessons at the local school with their English teacher and the school children were so happy to meet teachers from other countries and practice their English. Thank you Yuth for this wonderful experience and we wish the school every success for the future.

23/01/2017
Excellent
I've just finished my 5 week stay at this hostel and had a wonderful time!!! It was one of my best Workaways I have done! Instantly you feel comfortable and at home here as the name suggests :) The other volunteers and owners are so kind and easygoing. The hostel is in a wonderful location, but on a quiet street so you don't feel like you're in the city. The work was very reasonable and laid back, and you get enough free time you never feel over-worked, and with a free breakfast you can't go wrong! I loved everything about this stay and highly recommend it to everyone!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Mi loca Alicia !!gracias infinitas por tanto amor amor amor amor amor ......y amor,gracias a tu ayuda incondicional a tu entusiasmo activaste un espacio importante para darle la oportunidad a otros dos visitantes ,quedo lindisimo!!dejaste huella en toda la casa por todos los rincones de este país de maravilla ,dejaste huella en mi corazón que ahora quiero cantar "que ganas de llorar en esta tarde gris"hey jude! ,cuando llegaste este espacio necesitaba una visitante como tu que armara el revolcon y pusiera hasta a los perros correr lo lograste,te deseo lo mejor lo mejor lo mejor y lo mejor y tu bizcochito si que esta rico con sabor de chocolate jejejejejejejejejejejejej es muy lindo!!!y tu tambien eres un amor! por siempre luzma .

23/01/2017
Excellent
I stayed here just 5 days and I can say that it transformed me. This is more than an immersion course of languages. Here you also have a chance to rethink your habits and health. I wasn't expecting that and it just came to me. Not just because the hosts care about this but also because they call other vollunteers that have something special to share like esoteric knowledge, meditation, dance, sports, circus... So here you can have a lot of fun when there is a group for the courses, and also pacific moments to you between one and another course. When there was a course hapenning I had a chance to develop my abilities of teaching about theater and video. At the end of 5 days we made a video about the immersion and it was nice to have a moment that the hosts planned to finish the immersion, showing the video. They are really good to organize the evolution of the course and the of the group, in a simple and intuitive way. Thanks guys! I will aprecciate very much to be part of this team again!


23/01/2017
Excellent
Ched helped out for a few weeks before Xmas. He is a very intelligent and knowledgeable guy with some great life experiences already. He is willing and eager to learn and adaptable. Ched worked well with other workawayers and was always willing to a little bit extra to get the job finished. Highly recommended. Ched will make a good job of whatever you ask him to do. Just don't let him drive your lawn tractor! ;-)

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 158498
Average: 4.8/5

4
139902 - (88.27%)
3
12140 - (7.66%)
2
2235 - (1.41%)
1
1315 - (0.83%)
0
1851 - (1.17%)

Some of our top hosts