Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteer in Sunny Andalucia!Close to the beach

Country: Spain

Workaway Host rating
40
1
Last Activity
22/09/2014

Description

I am searching on behalf of my mother who is an 85 year young woman who has recently fallen and broken her hip. She is working hard at rehabilitation as she longs to be at home in her own house again. She is an active independent lady with many varied interests. She loves classical music, jazz and is open to most types of music. She enjoys art and good books, and well as is interested in other people. She likes company but can also enjoy her own space.

Area

Andalucia

Type of help

Help in the house,
Elderly Care,
Gardening

Help

Hello Workawayer!
I am looking for someone to be a companion to my mother as she has recently fallen and has had a hip transplant.She neads help with putting on her trousers socks and shoes... anything concerned with bending as she is not allowed to bend.Help with cooking, light cleaning (a woman comes to wash floors and hoover every second week) as well as watering the garden which gets dry due to a lack of rain....) Initially she is now walking short distances with a zimmer frame but hopes to gradually be fully mobile again.(Before her fall she could walk 1-2 hours at a time).

Languages spoken

Danish, English and Spanish

Accommodation

My mothers home is an andalucian house set in a beautiful garden . We are 10 minutes walk from a quiet sandy beach with good swimming in the sea , 20 minutes walk from the nearest village and a bus ride to the nearest town with train station, cinemas, restaurants, shops and bars. Malaga is about an hour away.

You will have your own room and your own bathroom. This area is a quiet residential area away from the tourist areas but still close enough to get to town and enjoy the bustle there.

What else ...

My mother has travelled extensively in her younger years before finally settling in Spain over 35 years ago.

This would suit a mature person who is not desperate to go clubbing etc at night but enjoys the beach and countryside. I will be doing the heavier shopping as I have a car and I live close by.

Volunteering hours expected

early morning, evening and night time.

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 9896918584e2

Feedback left about host

by Carole

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share