Please use your browser's back button.

Help us with our bilingual kids in Auckland, New Zealand

Country: New Zealand

Workaway Host rating
9
Last Activity
28/08/2014

Description

We are a busy family of four, consisting of mummy, papa, Oscar (8 yo) and Louis (7 yo). Mum and dad both work full time and the boys are at school, play ice hockey, football, swimming, tennis and touch rugby... and the piano and now the ukelele. At home the boys speak English to mum and French to papa and we need someone to help around the house, look after the boys and (preferably) help them practice their French during the week. The weekends would be yours to do as you wish or join in with other family activities.
Please non smokers only!
Our preference goes to volunteers who can assist with the French language, even though that is not mandatory.

Area

Auckland

Type of help

Language practise,
Help in the house,
Cooking / shopping,
Babysitting / child care

Help

We live in a beautiful coastal part of Auckland and our home is a 5 min walk to the beach; it's a small friendly community. There is a ferry that takes you straight into town on weekdays and we would be happy to share one of the two cars we have for someone with their drivers licence.

Languages spoken

English and French

Accommodation

We have a small three bedroom house, but you would have your own room with a double bed, wardrobe. Shared bathroom and wifi (unlimited data).

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

25 hours per week

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 974461149738

Feedback left about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share