Small house near the town of Graz (Austria) looking for a helping hand

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/03/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    i am a 50 year old male buddhist and university teacher living both in graz and near graz in a very calm place. ---- i don't really need "help", but if you come to my place, you may do things which i would normally do myself :-) such as planting things or removing the bad seeds from the garden -- or building something useful (beds, cupboard, worktable); cooking, baking, snow-plowing, carrying wood, whatever. ---- my current projects are: making a new path in the garden, plastering a road with stones. future projects: more plastering, woodwork, gardenwork ---- i am interested to meet non-smoking (!), calm, educated, spiritual (meditative) people. some of my interests include buddhism & spirituality, LD, OOBE, compassion, but also gender studies, feminism, humanism, LGBTQI -- or anything else. if you want, you can partly spend time in town, for fast internet and for less solitude :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    at this moment, it is necessary to remove the stones from the road/pathway in the garden in preparation for construction work. also possible is laying of stones around the house and on the parking spot. later putting the stones back on the road/pathway.

    ----------------------------

    you can help me in the garden and in the house; maintaining the vegetable garden, mowing the lawn, clearing areas which cannot be mown, clearing the fence from planta, cleaning the lawnmower :-D , or cleaning the corners and windows of the house, checking the bicycles, or similar projects.

    i will need to make a road, parking, a pathway, and secure a steep area with stones. it would be very good to have help with that.

    i would be happy to do woodwork with you: furniture or stuff for the hut.

    i would like to practice tibetan or to learn more chinese; or learn/exercise another language.

    you must be a non-smoker.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, french, tibetan

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can have a small room of your own in the house on the countryside and you can also partially stay in an appt. in graz, but then with less privacy (you would have to sleep in the living room which usually is not a problem). both houses are clean and proper, modern standard. the appt. has fast internet; the house on the contryside which might be your main stay has a slow internet connection (bad signal) and no tv, but everything else is best standard (bathroom, kitchen, living room). -- graz is nearby and i have a car (and bicycles).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    at your free time, you may enjoy the calmness of the countryside or go to graz which is less than 20km until the center. you can go with me by car or walk ca. 3km (!) to the bus stop, or take a bicycle (17km). as mentioned, you can stay in graz as well; you can come with me and meet other people or go around on your own. i may go to hot springs or do a bike tour, or climb a mountain with you, if you like :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 947879634895

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts